Roxie Theatre & Little Roxie

Movie theaters Mission
Recommended
  • 4 out of 5 stars
2 Love It
Save it
Roxie Theatre & Little Roxie
Photograph: Wei Shi
Roxie New College Film Center & Little Roxie

San Francisco's oldest theater, the Roxie opened a century before it became a community-run nonprofit in 2009. World premières of cutting-edge documentaries, classic film noirs and '60s horror flicks are only a taste of the impressive range of films staged at this 238-seat gem, which lays claim to the title of the "second-oldest continual run cinema in the world." Next door, the 49-seat Little Roxie has a great projection set-up, a terrific sound system and a program of stuff too weird even for its edgy parent to show.

Posted:

Venue name: Roxie Theatre & Little Roxie
Contact:
Address: 3117 16th St
San Francisco

Cross street: between Valencia and Guerrero Sts
Transport: BART to 16th St Mission/Bus 14, 22, 33, 49
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com
  • This flawed but promising debut from writer/director Kelly is like The Ice Storm with a surreal psychological twist. It’s 1988, and the title character (Gyllenhaal) is a moody adolescent in small town America. After a near fatal incident in which ...
    Read more
  • Read more
  • Read more

Pick a date

to
  • Wednesday April 26 2017
  • Wednesday April 26 2017
  • Friday April 28 2017 - Thursday May 4 2017
  • Friday April 28 2017 - Thursday May 4 2017
  • Friday April 28 2017 - Wednesday May 3 2017
  • Saturday April 29 2017 - Monday May 1 2017
  • Sunday April 30 2017 - Tuesday May 2 2017
  • Thursday May 4 2017
  • Friday May 5 2017 - Monday May 8 2017
  • Wednesday May 10 2017
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening