Slim's

SoMa
2 Love It
Save it
Slim's
Photograph: Daniel Kielman
Slim's

The 550-capacity Slim’s isn’t one of San Francisco’s most comfortable venues. Most patrons have to stand, sightlines are compromised by the floor-to-ceiling pillars and, on busy nights, it gets pretty steamy. Still, it’s one of the few places in the city for all ages (well, six and up) to enjoy a concert and therefore remains a rite of passage for local music fans. The schedule is mostly made up of rock bands, who play alongside a smattering of hip-hop acts, reggae groups and rootsy singer/songwriters.

Posted:

Venue name: Slim's
Contact:
Address: 333 11th St
San Francisco

Cross street: between Folsom and Harrison Sts
Transport: Bus 9, 12, 27, 47, 90
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Tuesday February 20 2018
  • Thursday February 22 2018
  • Saturday February 24 2018
  • Monday February 26 2018
  • Friday March 2 2018
  • Saturday March 3 2018
  • Thursday March 8 2018
  • Friday March 9 2018
  • Saturday March 10 2018
  • Sunday March 11 2018
  • Show more

You may be interested in:

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening