The Firebird Suite

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
The Firebird Suite
More Less
The Florida Orchestra says
Fawzi Haimor, conductor
Jeffrey Multer, violin

Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3, “Strassburg”
Fauré: Dolly Suite
Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919)

Fawzi Haimor makes his TFO conducting debut with TFO Concertmaster Jeffrey Multer as the soloist in Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 3, “Strassburg.” The concert also includes Debussy’s beloved Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun and the TFO premiere of Faure’s Dolly Suite, a set of short pieces originally written for piano four-hands and later scored for orchestra by French musician Henri Rabaud. The concert concludes with Stravinsky’s The Firebird Suite (1919), one of three suites that he wrote based on the music he composed for Diaghilev’s famed ballet The Firebird.

Arrive early to hear musical guests share inside stories about the music and the composers for all Masterworks concerts. Pre-concert conversations begin one hour before curtain time in the concert hall.
More Less

By: The Florida Orchestra

To improve this listing email: