Yoyogi Park

Attractions, Parks and gardens Harajuku Free
1/3
代々木公園
2/3
代々木公園
3/3

Get back to nature without straying too far from the nearest Starbucks with an outing to Yoyogi Park. This ever-popular spot in central Tokyo occupies the site of Japan's first successful powered aircraft flight, and later the athletes' village during the 1964 Olympics. The north side is a lush sprawl of trees and greenery where city slickers can take a break from the crush or let their pets roam free at the dog run. The south side has an event plaza and open-air stage that hosts many of Tokyo’s larger festivals, including the annual Earth Day, Thai Festival and One Love Jamaica. The park is open 24 hours, and includes a parking lot. You'll find Meiji Shrine, NHK, Shibuya Ax and the National Gymnasium (Kokuritsu Yoyogi Kyogijo) nearby.

Posted:

Venue name: Yoyogi Park
Contact:
Address: 2-1 Yoyogi Kamizonocho, Shibuya-ku
Tokyo

Transport: Harajuku Station (Yamanote line), Omotesando exit; Yoyogi-Koen Station (Chiyoda line), exit 3; Yoyogi-Hachiman Station (Odakyu line)
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Until Sunday May 26 2019 Free
  • Saturday April 20 2019 - Sunday April 21 2019
  • Sunday April 28 2019 - Monday April 29 2019
  • Friday May 3 2019 - Saturday May 4 2019 Free
  • Saturday May 18 2019 - Sunday May 19 2019 Free
  • Saturday June 22 2019 - Sunday June 23 2019 Free
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening