Black Dog Octet

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Black Dog Octet
More Less
BOP STOP at The Music Settlement says
Lead By A Front Line Of Five Premier Saxophonists And Backed By A Hard-Swinging Rhythm Section, Join Us As This Eight-Piece Group Of NE Ohio All-Star Musicians Swings Into BOP STOP! Featuring Tony Spicer, Brad Wagner, Chris Coles, Tim McDonald, Dave Kasper, Joe Leaman, Bryan Thomas, Ed Davis.

The Black Dog Octet is a collective of musicians featuring 5 saxophones and piano trio. This performance group specializes in a wide variety of musical styles and influences. The musicians come from various parts of NE Ohio and include Brad Wagner (soprano saxophone), Chris Coles (alto saxophone), Tony Spicer and Tim McDonald (tenor saxophones) and Dave Kasper (baritone saxophone). The powerhouse rhythm section of Joe Leaman (keyboards), Bryan Thomas (bass) and Ed Davis (drums) propel the Octet through a wide range of repertoire, with the intention to present the music to the audience in an engaging and fun performance.

Get your tickets today for this very special show!

Tickets are $12 adv. and $15 at the door.
More Less

By: BOP STOP at The Music Settlement

To improve this listing email: