The Barrowland Ballroom

Music, Music venues
0 Love It
Save it
The Barrowland Ballroom
© Stephen Robinson

For those about to rock…

With a reasonable claim to the title of Glasgow's most iconic gig venue, a sprung dancefloor thanks to its previous life as an actual ballroom, its striking neon frontage and a capacity of 1,900 – all standing – the atmosphere at Barrowlands can be one of the best. The legend goes that Metallica and Oasis have both namechecked it as among their favourites anywhere, never mind the British Isles, while the A-Z of acts to have graced the stage runs from Ryan Adams to the Zutons. When the Jesus and Mary Chain decided to go out on the road in 2014 and play 'Psychocandy' in its entirety which Glasgow venue did they choose? Exactly.

Posted:

Venue name: The Barrowland Ballroom
Contact:
Address: 244 Gallowgate
Glasgow
G4 OTS
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Dance and electronic Saturday March 25 2017
  • Punk and metal Sunday March 26 2017
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Thursday March 30 2017
  • Punk and metal Saturday April 1 2017
  • Folk, country and blues Monday April 3 2017
  • Folk, country and blues Friday April 14 2017
  • Dance and electronic Thursday April 27 2017
  • Folk, country and blues Friday April 28 2017 - Saturday April 29 2017
  • Rock and indie Sunday April 30 2017
  • Rock and indie Thursday May 4 2017 - Friday May 19 2017
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening