The Barrowland Ballroom

Music, Music venues Calton
0 Love It
Save it
The Barrowland Ballroom
© Stephen Robinson

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

For those about to rock…

With a reasonable claim to the title of Glasgow's most iconic gig venue, a sprung dancefloor thanks to its previous life as an actual ballroom, its striking neon frontage and a capacity of 1,900 – all standing – the atmosphere at Barrowlands can be one of the best. The legend goes that Metallica and Oasis have both namechecked it as among their favourites anywhere, never mind the British Isles, while the A-Z of acts to have graced the stage runs from Ryan Adams to the Zutons. When the Jesus and Mary Chain decided to go out on the road in 2014 and play 'Psychocandy' in its entirety which Glasgow venue did they choose? Exactly.

Posted:

Venue name: The Barrowland Ballroom
Contact:
Address: 244
Gallowgate
Glasgow
G4 0TS
Transport: Rail: Glasgow High Street
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Rock and indie Tuesday August 15 2017
  • Rap, hip hop and R&B Thursday September 14 2017
  • Dance and electronic Tuesday September 19 2017 - Wednesday September 20 2017
  • Latin and world Friday September 22 2017
  • Folk, country and blues Saturday September 23 2017 - Sunday September 24 2017
  • Rock and indie Wednesday October 18 2017
  • Rock and indie Thursday October 26 2017
  • Rock and indie Friday November 3 2017
  • Rock and indie Thursday November 9 2017 - Friday November 10 2017
  • Rock and indie Saturday November 11 2017 - Sunday November 12 2017
  • Show more

You may be interested in:

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening