2015 Freedom Award

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
2015 Freedom Award
More Less
National Civil Rights Museum says
Since 1991, the Freedom Award has served as a symbol of the ongoing fight for human rights both in America and worldwide. At its inception, the Museum presented two awards, National and International. Over time, other categories have been added. In 2005, the Lifetime Achievement Award was established to celebrate individuals who have devoted themselves and much of their professions to enriching the lives of many and championing change for several decades.
This year’s black-tie AWARDS CEREMONY is immediately followed by the Gala Dinner at the Memphis Cook Convention Center.

The Freedom Award, the museum’s signature event that honors outstanding individuals for their significant contributions to civil and human rights.

This year’s honorees are Ruby Bridges-Hall, activist and educator, Joan Trumpauer Mulholland, civil rights movement organizer and Freedom Rider, and Ava DuVernay, highly acclaimed writer/director.

For single or group ticket information, please visit the website http://civilrightsmuseum.org/2015-freedom-award/ .

More Less

By: National Civil Rights Museum

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/513392848814974
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com