Nash Composers Coalition Debut Performance!

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Nash Composers Coalition   Debut Performance!
More Less
The Nash says
Eric Rasmussen-alto sax, Mary Petrich-tenor sax, Adam Roberts-tenor sax, Keith Kelly-baritone sax, Megan DeJarnett-trumpet, Jeff Libman-guitar, Matt Williams-vibraphone, Russell Schmidt-piano, Ben Hedquist-bass, Connor Sample-drums

Ten composers. Ten performers. Ten premieres.

Developed as a fresh, creative outlet for Phoenix jazz artists, the Nash Composers Coalition makes its debut with a complete program of original works. Spearheaded by Keith Kelly, Jeff Libman, and Russell Schmidt, the Nash Composers Coalition is guided by this principal: each performer should also contribute a new piece for the group to play.

While the ensemble’s personnel and size will change from event to event, the NCC’s goal will remain constant: to create a collective, collaborative musicmaking experience, where the players also share their compositional voices with one another. And those voices---as writers---are proving to be extremely diverse. So this won’t only be a unique opportunity for the ten composer/performers; it will also be a rewarding, new listening experience for our audience at The Nash.

Please join us for the very special debut performance of the Nash Composers Coalition.

Admission: $15, $8 Students w/ ID
More Less

By: The Nash

To improve this listing email:
1 person listening