Phoenix Poetry Slam

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Phoenix Poetry Slam
More Less
Phoenix Poetry Slam says
Today’s Phoenix Poetry Slam at Lawn Gnome Publishing is the result of years of seeking talented new voices and promoting strong literary events.

15 of the best poets in Phoenix will be competing for a $250 cash prize! Slam begins at 8pm. The slam will be hosted by Aaron Hopkins-Johnson

The poets competing are
Maquel Fisher
The Klute
Rowie Shebala
Jeremiah Blue
Ben McCutchen
Charity Vaughan
Rachel Banks
Bobby Wilson
Lydia Havens
Sonora Reyes
Josh Wiss
Tyler Sirvinskas
Nick Bechard
Tristan Marshell
Claire Pearson

Here are the rules:
1) Poetry must be original content
2) No music or props allowed
3) No nudity
4) Poems over three minutes and ten seconds will be penalized .5 for every ten seconds overtime.
5) Five judges will be selected from the audience to judge each poem from 0.0 to 10. We drop the high and the low and add up the remaining three scores for each poet.
6) The first round will consist of 15 poets, second round will be the top scoring 5 poets, and the final round will be amongst the top three until a winner is crowned!

The Phoenix Poetry Slam is an all ages, uncensored show that anyone can attend.

The first ten poets to contact and pay the $10 entry fee will compete. (Last updated 12/10/15)

These poets are on standby in case of cancellation. We will need three poets to read in between rounds as "sorbet" poets.

Tajinder Virdee
More Less

By: Lawn Gnome Publishing

To improve this listing email: