Worldwide icon-chevron-right North America icon-chevron-right United States icon-chevron-right Illinois icon-chevron-right Chicago icon-chevron-right Chilling photos of the fog that has completely blanketed Chicago
News / City Life

Chilling photos of the fog that has completely blanketed Chicago

Chicago fog may 2016
Photograph: Instagram/anton.khlopotov

A heavy fog rolled in last night and, as of this writing, has yet to leave. It was so thick you could see it crawling in the street lights. While it's lifted a bit, the cloud is staying put and the tops of Chicago's taller buildings remain shrouded in a handsome wreath of gray.

Rain is in the forecast later, but let's hope the fog sticks around for a while—at least for photography's sake. These beautifully cinematic views won't last for long. Here's the best we could find so far.

The fog rolling in from the Willis Tower

 

A video posted by David Harpe (@davidharpe) on

 

The view from the skydeck

 

A photo posted by Mojito (@muharrem_official) on

 

Willis Tower from the street

 

A photo posted by Addir Pineda (@addirpineda) on

 

The Hancock Tower

 

A photo posted by Kathleen Bokar (@neu_attitude) on

 

This view of the Hancock Tower from the 57th floor

 

A photo posted by Sean Stoner (@maslowbeer) on

 

The lonely Bean

 

A photo posted by Allexa (@allexa.allexa) on

 

Millennium Park

 

A photo posted by Nathan Cooper (@natopotato23) on

 

The Wrigley Building

 

The view from the top of Tribune Tower

 

A photo posted by christian matts (@simple312) on

 

Along the river

 

A photo posted by Andy Wulf (@w_u_l_f) on

 

A photo posted by @joegoats on

 

A photo posted by Tony Fuller (@tfuller13) on

 

Inside the Friendly Confines at Wrigley Field

 

A photo posted by Jesse (@gavinjesse) on

 

In the foggy downtown streets

 

A photo posted by Dan Bransfield (@danbransfield) on

 

A photo posted by @maria23santiago69 on

 

The 606

 

A photo posted by Kyle Whitehead (@ktwhitehead2013) on

 

Lincoln Park

 

A photo posted by Bec (@bettsybec) on

 

Wicker Park

 

A photo posted by Dominic WJ Halverson (@dwjhalverson) on

 

The Trump International

 

A photo posted by Arman Hosseini (@armanhosseini) on

 

The Aon Center

 

A photo posted by Shane Bradnick (@swbradnick) on

 

Believe it or not, there's some blue above the fog

 

A photo posted by Hannah Mellman (@hannahmellman) on

Advertising
Advertising

Comments

0 comments