Worldwide icon-chevron-right North America icon-chevron-right United States icon-chevron-right Illinois icon-chevron-right Chicago icon-chevron-right CTA releases 2015 Holiday Train schedule
News / City Life

CTA releases 2015 Holiday Train schedule

CTA releases 2015 Holiday Train schedule
Photograph: Wikimedia Commons

The CTA Holiday Train is back this year, bringing a gorgeous display of lights and decor to each of the city's train lines. While the Chicago tradition is great for families looking to snap a photo with Santa or get pumped about the holidays, it's also part of a larger initiative that donates about 300 food baskets to local community organizations. 

The train made its first run on Saturday, November 21, and it'll make appearances across town through December 23. The holiday trains generally operate from 1 to 8pm on weekends, and from 3 to 7pm on weekdays (exact schedules for each run will be made available at the CTA's website closer to the date). 

Here's a complete list of dates for the 2015 holiday train. Whether you're jonesing for some Christmas spirit or making an attempt to avoid the holiday altogether, this schedule should come in handy. 

Friday, November 27: Green Line

Saturday, November 28: Green Line

Tuesday, December 1: Green Line

Wednesday, December 2: Orange and Brown Lines

Thursday, December 3: Orange and Brown Lines

Friday, December 4: Orange and Brown Lines

Saturday, December 5: Orange and Brown Lines

Tuesday, December 8: Pink Line

Wednesday, December 9: Pink Line

Thursday, December 10: Blue Line

Friday, December 11: Blue Line

Saturday, December 12: Blue Line

Tuesday, December 15: Red Line

Wednesday, December 16: Purple Line

Thursday, December 17: Red Line

Friday, December 18: Purple Line

Saturday, December 19: Red and Purple Lines

Tuesday, December 22: Purple Line

Wednesday, December 23: Yellow Line

Advertising
Advertising

Comments

0 comments