Chicago Philharmonic: Sonorous Earth

Music, Classical and opera
Chicago Philharmonic
Chicago Philharmonic

Time Out says

Chicago Philharmonic teams up with local ensemble Third Coast Percussion to premiere a new bell-driven composition by composer Augusta Read Thomas entitled "Sonooous Earth." The program also includes performances of Joan Tower's "Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 5 " and Mozart's Symphony No. 41.


Users say