The best gifts for women this holiday season

Put the toaster down and get her what she really wants this year with these top gifts for women
 (Photograph: Lauren Spinelli)
1/25
Photograph: Lauren SpinelliAlexis Bittar for Sephora Liquid Gold: Beauty Brush and Travel Wrap, $58, at sephora.com
2/25
Ann Taylor St. Jude Elephant Charm necklace, $50, at anntaylor.com
3/25
Aerie Graphic Sweater, $50, at ae.com
4/25
Anthropologie First Frost Jewelry Box, $38, at anthropologie.com
5/25
Chelsea28 Bouclé Poncho, $98, at nordstrom.com
6/25
Cynthia Rybakoff Black and Gold Sparkle Studs, $138, cynthiarybakoff.com
7/25
Caboodles Glitter Train Case, around $42, at ulta.com
8/25
Diptyque Holiday candles, $68 each, at diptyque.com
9/25
Dogeared Balance Textured Bar Necklace in Gold Dipped, $78, at dogeared.com
10/25
Fun Makes Good Upholstery Cushion, $106, at funmakesgood.etsy.com
11/25
Guess Beilany Pointed-Toe Haircalf Pump with Metal Cap in black multi pony, $115, at guess.com
12/25
JINsoon Tout Ensemble Collection, $56 or $18 each, at jinsoon.com
13/25
Make Up For Ever Studio Case, $60, at sephora.com
14/25
Pottery Barn Cheetah Tote, $200, at potterybarn.com
15/25
Josie Natori Raya wrap, $88, at natori.com
16/25
Kristine Lily Rose Gold Druzy Ring, $48, at kristinelily.etsy.com
17/25
Keds x Kate Spade New York Champion Glitter shoes, $80, at keds.com
18/25
Pyrite Sky Cube clutch, $40, at pyritesky.etsy.com
19/25
LUSH Jingle Bells bathtime gift set, $60, at lush.com
20/25
Rebecca Minkoff Sunnies Pouch, $75, at rebeccaminkoff.com
21/25
Miss Selfridge Silver Megan bodycon dress, $175, at us.missselfridge.com
22/25
NARS Virtual Domination Cheek Palette, $65, at sephora.com
23/25
Rebecca Minkoff 'Besties' tiny pouch, $45, at nordstrom.com
24/25
Toms Throws, $30 each, at target.com
25/25
Urban Outfitters Mercury Glass three-wick candle, $32, at urbanoutfitters.com
By Jennifer Picht |
Advertising

Lucky for us Chicagoans, this city has some of the best gift shops and holiday markets in the world. But finding the best gifts for women can feel overwhelming. Thankfully this year, we’ve done the shopping for you. Whether she’s a beauty addict, hip homemaker, knitwear lover or a sucker for anything that glitters, these foolproof suggestions are so fun and thoughtful you’ll get your shopping list all checked off in no time.

RECOMMENDED: Holiday gift guide 2014

Advertising