0 Love It
Save it

Trend watch: Best men’s swimsuits, board shorts and trunks for 2013

We found the top men’s bathing suits for summer 2013, in an array of prints, colors, cuts and price ranges.

 (Photograph: Erik Saulitis)
1/28
Photograph: Erik Saulitis

Merona palm-print board shorts, $20, at target.com

2/28

Parke & Ronen medallion-print board shorts, $138, at bloomingdales.com

3/28

Quiksilver Buffet Style 19-inch board shorts, $62, at quiksilver.com

4/28

H&M colorblock swim shorts, $30, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

5/28

Hurley Phantom 60 Tribe board shorts, $65, at shop.hurley.com

6/28

Old Navy patterned hybrid-waist board shorts, $25, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

7/28

Ted Baker London Lydo rope-print swim shorts, $90, at tedbaker-london.com

 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
8/28
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

Tommy Bahama Varsity Marlin 11-inch swim trunks, $78, at tommybahama.com

 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
9/28
Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

JKL Just Keep Livin Zebra Wave board shorts, $70, at dillards.com

10/28

Nautica Ocean Stripe swim trunks, $55, Macy�s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com

11/28

Onia Calder Spanish gingham trunks, $145, at saks.com

12/28

Topman camouflage and spot swim shorts, $44, at topman.com

13/28

Saturdays x Colette Dots board shorts, $75, at saturdaysnyc.com

14/28

2(X)ist Summer Plaid Maui board shorts, $145, at 2xist.com

15/28

A�ropostale Tropical board shorts, $22, at A�ropostale,locations throughout the city; visit aeropostale.com

16/28

Jack Spade Decker Googly board shorts, $115, at jackspade.com

17/28

Brooks Brothers anchor-print swim trunks, $95, at brooksbrothers.com

18/28

Timberland colorblock board shorts, $50, at timberland.com

19/28

Vilebrequin Moorea Tapa swimsuit, $240, atvilebrequinonlinestore.com

20/28

Massimo Dutti American Check swimming trunks, $56, at massimodutti.com

 (Photograph: Kenneth Edwards)
21/28
Photograph: Kenneth Edwards

Number:Lab striped board shorts, $135, at number-lab.com

22/28

Tom & Teddy fish-print trunks, $85, at tomandteddy.com

23/28

O�Neill Arcade board shorts, $55, at oneillclothing.com

24/28

Old Navy Swim-to-Street cargo shorts, $30, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com

25/28

Altru Bikini street swim shorts, $59, at altruapparel.com

 (Photograph: Geoffrey Stein)
26/28
Photograph: Geoffrey Stein

Sperry Top-Sider Hibiscus Kelly board shorts, $58, atsperrytopsider.com

 (Photograph: Noffar Gat)
27/28
Photograph: Noffar Gat

Vineyard Vines Whale Fade board shorts, $60, at vineyardvines.com

28/28

Saturdays Surf NYC Paint Print swim trunks, $75, at bloomingdales.com

 

Whether you plan on hitting one of Chicago's beaches, splashing around in one of the local swimming pools or getting out of town on a weekend getaway, these stylish men’s bathing suits are a summer 2013 essential. Look for printed board shorts from Parke & Ronen, colorblock trunks from Timberland and solid-color swimsuits from Old Navy.

 

Comments

0 comments