Lincoln Leadership Prize Dinner

Things to do
Lincoln Leadership Prize Dinner
Photograph: Courtesy Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library Foundation/Roderick Mickens

At the 10th annual Lincoln Leadership Prize Dinner, The Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library Foundation will honor everyone's favorite award-winning astrophysicist, cosmologist and author, Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson as the 2017 Lincoln Leadership Prize recipient. While President Lincoln established the National Academy of Sciences in 1863, this year marks the first time the honor has been given to a scientist. Proceeds from the event will benefit the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library Foundation in its support of the collections, scholarly activity and educational and cultural programming of both the Library and Museum in Springfield.


1 person listening