Millennium Park, Pritzker Pavilion

Things to do Loop
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(2 user reviews)
1 Love It
Save it
Venue name: Millennium Park, Pritzker Pavilion
Contact:
Address: 205 E Randolph St
Chicago

Cross street: Michigan Ave and Columbus Dr
Transport: El stop: Brown, Green, Orange, Pink, Purple (rush hrs) to Randolph; Red to Lake. Bus: 3, 4, 6, 10.
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Music festivals Monday July 25 2016
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Monday August 1 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday August 4 2016
    Read more
  • Latin and world Thursday August 11 2016
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Thursday August 18 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Sunday August 21 2016
    Read more
  • Tuesday August 23 2016 - Saturday August 27 2016 Free
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday August 25 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Wednesday September 7 2016
    Read more

Average User Rating

4.5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
Zach L
moderator

The ultimate outdoor destination during Chicago's fleeting summer months, Pritzker Pavilion is usually filled with visitors eating picnics on the lawn. Free concerts and movie screenings are some of the most popular events, usually occurring in the evening. The BYOB policy makes it a cheap way to spend an evening, though you'll usually have a better experience if you move from the lawn to the seats in the pavilion.

Peggah
tastemaker

The Pritzker Pavilion is a wonderful place to watch a concert, a movie, or a city sunset. Nestled in Millennium Park, the pavilion holds free events all summer long and is Bring-Your-Own-Everything. Whether you want to sit and sip some wine close to the stage during a concert, or want to lie on a blanket in the lawn eating a slice of pizza, this Chicago Summer staple is bound to put a smile on your face.