Millennium Park, Pritzker Pavilion

Things to do Millennium Park
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(2user reviews)
6 Love It
Save it
Venue name: Millennium Park, Pritzker Pavilion
Contact:
Address: 205 E Randolph St
Chicago

Cross street: Michigan Ave and Columbus Dr
Transport: El stop: Brown, Green, Orange, Pink, Purple (rush hrs) to Randolph; Red to Lake. Bus: 3, 4, 6, 10.
Do you own this business?
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com

Pick a date

to
  • Classical and opera Friday June 2 2017 - Saturday June 3 2017 Free
  • Music festivals Friday June 9 2017 - Sunday June 11 2017 Free
  • Folk, country and blues Monday June 12 2017
  • Tuesday June 13 2017 - Tuesday September 5 2017 Free
  • Funk, soul and disco Thursday June 15 2017
  • Jazz Monday June 19 2017
  • Folk, country and blues Thursday June 22 2017
  • Dance and electronic Monday June 26 2017
  • Funk, soul and disco Thursday June 29 2017
  • Rock and indie Monday July 10 2017
  • Show more

Average User Rating

4.5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
Zach L
moderator

The ultimate outdoor destination during Chicago's fleeting summer months, Pritzker Pavilion is usually filled with visitors eating picnics on the lawn. Free concerts and movie screenings are some of the most popular events, usually occurring in the evening. The BYOB policy makes it a cheap way to spend an evening, though you'll usually have a better experience if you move from the lawn to the seats in the pavilion.

Peggah
tastemaker

The Pritzker Pavilion is a wonderful place to watch a concert, a movie, or a city sunset. Nestled in Millennium Park, the pavilion holds free events all summer long and is Bring-Your-Own-Everything. Whether you want to sit and sip some wine close to the stage during a concert, or want to lie on a blanket in the lawn eating a slice of pizza, this Chicago Summer staple is bound to put a smile on your face.