Močvara

Music, Music venues Zagreb
5 out of 5 stars
Močvara
© Močvara

Legendary venue that has hosted innumerable international names (the Buzzcocks, Jonathan Richman, Einstürzende Neubauten and Mogwai to name but four) alongside virtually anybody that matters on the domestic musical scene, Močvara, 'the Swamp', is where young alternatives gather for underground fun and a wide variety of live music acts. Set on the banks of the Sava, it holds about 600 people in an abandoned factory imaginatively muralled by graphic artist Igor Hofbauer. The programme ranges from live punk, metal, world and ethno music to retro-DJ nights, gothic parties, alternative theatre and mind-bending one-night-only art exhibitions. Entrance ranges from free to 100kn depending on what's on (check the website).

Posted:

Venue name: Močvara
Contact:
Address: Trnjanski nasip
Zagreb
10000
Opening hours: Mon-Thur closed, Fri-Sat 10pm-5am, Sun closed
Transport: Tram 3, 5, 13 to Lisinski
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Punk and metal Thursday February 28 2019 - Friday March 1 2019
  • Rock and indie Friday April 5 2019
  • Punk and metal Tuesday April 16 2019
  • Punk and metal Monday April 22 2019 - Tuesday April 23 2019
  • Rock and indie Thursday April 25 2019
  • Rock and indie Sunday May 12 2019
  • Rock and indie Thursday May 23 2019
  • Punk and metal Friday May 24 2019