Croatian National Theatre

Theatre, Public and national theatres Rijeka
Croatian National Theatre Rijeka
Djoko

Time Out says

Both an architectural and cultural landmark, Rijeka’s Croatian National Theatre was designed by the same team of architects as its namesakes in Split and Zagreb: Austrian Ferdinand Fellner and his German partner Hermann Helmer. In fact, the pair created dozens of theatres across Europe, from Odessa to Zürich, this one opened in 1885. Though Croatian-language performances here may be of limited interest, there’s also ballet and opera on the agenda, and the interior is worth a look around – Gustav Klimt and brother Ernst helped paint the ceiling before its grand unveiling, a performance of Verdi’s Aida.

Posted:

Details

Address: Verdijeva 5
Rijeka
51000
Contact:
Opening hours: 8am-2pm Mon-Fri, 9am-1pm Sat (box office)

What's On

Pick a date

to

Please select two valid dates

The first date can't be after the second date

No events found for the selected dates

  • Classical and opera Monday October 21 2019 - Saturday November 30 2019
  • Ballet Wednesday October 23 2019 - Saturday October 26 2019
  • Classical and opera Monday November 4 2019 - Tuesday November 12 2019
  • Classical and opera Saturday November 16 2019 - Monday November 18 2019
  • Classical and opera Saturday November 23 2019
  • Classical and opera Saturday February 22 2020