Twentieth-Century Masters

0 Love It
Save it

An evening of masterworks from the last century, performed by the Isis Ensemble under Jacques Cohen, with John McMunn (tenor) and Katy Woolley, horn; the leader is Susanne Stanzeleit. Bernard Herrmann's Suite from 'Psycho'; Benjamin Britten's Serenade for tenor, horn and strings; Samuel Barber's Adagio for Strings; Dmitry Shostakovich's Chamber Symphony in C minor, Op 110a (arr Barshai from String Quartet No 8); and Béla Bartók's Romanian folk dances, Sz.56 (arr Willner for strings).


Event phone: 0844 847 9910
Event website:
To improve this listing email: