Four BTS stations will open on 4 June for free test-run service


Here is some good news for folks living in the far-flung Bang Kaen area. BTS will be opening four stations on the northbound Sukhumvit line on 4 June for free test-run service.

The four opening stations are Royal Forest Department (N14), Bang Bua (N15), 11th Infantry Regiment (N16) and Wat Phra Sri Mahathat (N17), which are the extension from Kasetsart University Station.

The stations are convenient base to explore little-known attractions such as Baan Bang Kaen, a retro-theme food market and museum (Bang Bua Station); Baan Tuktatoon Thai puppetry museum (Bang Bua Station); and Wat Phra Sri Mahathat Woramahawihan Temple (Wat Phra Sri Mahathat Station).

The service will begin at 13:00 on 4 June. Other stations on the line from Phaholyothin 59 to Khu Khot stations are expected to open for service by December this year.

Share the story
Latest news