Movies in the Parks 2018 schedule

Enjoy the summer sun and blockbuster films all at once when you skip the pricey theaters for a night in Chicago parks
Advertising

Pack a blanket and hit the corner store for a box of Raisinets—the Chicago Park District’s annual lineup for Movies in the Parks is packed with goodies this summer. This year, the schedule includes more than 200 screenings in parks across the city, from Rogers Park to Hegewisch. The lineup includes the requisite kid-friendly hits (multiple screenings of Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle, The Boss Baby and Coco dominate the schedule), undisputed classics (The Color Purple, Rear Window) and recent blockbusters (Wonder Woman, Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Black Panther).

RECOMMENDED: Guide to outdoor movies in Chicago

 

June

Home Alone (Friday, June 1 at 8pm, Berger Park)

Rear Window (Monday, June 11 at 8pm, Belmont Harbor)

The Martian (Tuesday, June 12 at 8pm, Mary Bartelme Park)

Space Jam (Wednesday, June 13 at 8pm, Kilbourn Park)

Justice League (Wednesday, June 13 at 8pm, Kedvale Park)

The Color Purple (Thursday, June 14 at 8pm, Wicker Park)

Ghostbusters (1984) (Thursday, June 14 at 8pm, McKiernan Playground Park)

Back to the Future (Friday, June 15 at 8pm, Brooks Park)

Wonder (Friday, June 15 at 8pm, Bell Park)

Wonder Woman (Friday, June 15 at 8pm, Homan Square Park)

Marshall (Saturday, June 16 at 8pm, DuSable Museum)

Wonder Woman (Saturday, June 16, Winnemac Park)

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (Saturday, June 16 at 8pm, Pulaski Park)

Paddington 2 (Sunday, June 17 at 8pm, Jonquil Playlot Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Sunday, June 17 at 8pm, Churchill Field Playlot Park)

Wonder (Monday, June 18 at 8pm, West Lawn Park)

What About Bob? (Monday, June 18 at 8pm, Grant Park)

The Sandlot (Tuesday, June 19 at 8pm, Gill Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Tuesday, June 19 at 8pm, Montgomery Ward Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Tuesday, June 19 at 8pm, Senn Playlot Park)

The Goonies (Tuesday, June 19 at 8pm, Lincoln Park/Chicago History Museum)

Broche de Oro: Beginnings (Wednesday, June 20 at 8pm, Harrison Park)

Thor: Ragnarok (Wednesday, June 20 at 8pm, Grant Park)

Justice League (Thursday, June 21 at 8pm, Altgeld Park)

Donkey Skin (Peau d'ane) (Thursday, June 21, Kathy Osterman Beach)

Justice League (Thursday, June 21 at 8pm, Kedvale Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Friday, June 22 at 8:15pm, La Villita Park)

The Boss Baby (Friday, June 22 at 8pm, Franklin Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Friday, June 22 at 8pm, Tuley Park)

Beauty and the Beast (2017) (Friday, June 22 at 8pm, Hermitage Park)

Dirty Dancing (Saturday, June 23 at 8pm, Touhy Park)

West Side Story (Saturday, June 23 at 8pm, Kathy Osterman Beach)

The Emoji Movie (Saturday, June 23 at 8pm, Grand Crossing Park)

Beauty and the Beast (2017) (Monday, June 25 at 8pm, Bartelme Park)

A Raisin in the Sun (Monday, June 25 at 8pm, Harold Washington Park)

Black Panther (Monday, June 25 at 8pm, Carver Park)

Wonder (Tuesday, June 26 at 8pm, Horner Park)

Bread and Tulips (Pane e Tulipani) (Tuesday, June 26 at 8pm, Lake Shore Park)

Trolls (Tuesday, June 26 at 8pm, Lincoln Park)

Hidden Figures (Wednesday, June 27 at 8pm, Willye B. White Park)

Help Me Make it Through the Night (Ayudame a pasar la noche) (Wednesday, June 27 at 8pm, Piotrowski Park)

The Boss Baby (Wednesday, June 27 at 8pm, Foster Park)

Despicable Me 3 (Thursday, June 28 at 8pm, Gill Park)

Wonder Woman (Thursday, June 28 at 8pm, Euclid Park)

The Boss Baby (Thursday, June 28 at 8pm, Wentworth)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Friday, June 29 at 8pm, Oriole Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle ( Fri day, June 2 9 at 8pm, Douglas Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Friday, June 29 at 8pm, LeClaire Courts-Hearst Community Park)

The Perfect Game (Saturday, June 30 at 8pm, Oz Park)

The Notebook (Saturday, June 30 at 8pm, Chicago Women’s Park and Gardens)

Justice League (Saturday, June 30 at 8pm, Ellis Park)

 

July

Grease (Sunday, July 1 at 8pm, Eckhart Park)

The Truman Show (Monday, July 2 at 8pm, Oakwood Beach)

Ghost (Monday, July 2 at 8pm, Wicker Park)

Wonder Woman (Thursday, July 5 at 8pm, Dunbar Park)

Hidden Figures (Thursday, July 5 at 8pm, Fuller Park)

Love Songs (Les Chansons d’Amour) (Friday, July 6 at 8pm, Holstein Park)

The Sandlot (Friday, July 6 at 8pm, Dunham Park)

Leap (Friday, July 6 at 8pm, La Villita Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Saturday, July 7 at 8pm, Oz Park)

Looney Tunes Cartoon Pack #4 (Saturday, July 7 at at 8pm, Indian Boundary Park)

War for the Planet of the Apes (Saturday, July 7 at 8pm, Kennicott Park)

Babe (Monday, July 9 at 8pm, Calumet Park)

Back to the Future (Tuesday, July 10 at 8pm, Lincoln Park/Chicago History Museum)

Raiders of the Lost Ark (Tuesday, July 10 at 8pm, Montgomery Ward Park)

The Emoji Movie (Tuesday, July 10 at 8pm, Webster Park)

Hidden Figures (Wednesday, July 11 at 8pm, Kelvyn Park)

The Princess Bride (Wednesday, July 11 at 8pm, Mary Bartelme Park)

The Boss Baby (Thursday, July 12 at 8pm, Ping Tom Memorial Park)

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (Thursday, July 12 at 8pm, Normandy Playground Park)

Mrs. Doubtfire (Thursday, July 12 at 8pm, Nichols Park)

Despicable Me 3 (Friday, July 13 at 8pm, Gladstone Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Friday, July 13 at 8pm, Taylor Park)

War for the Planet of the Apes (Friday, July 13 at 8pm, Palmer Park)

Back to the Future (Saturday, July 14 at 8pm, Horner Park)

Coco (Saturday, July 14 at 8pm, Oz Park)

Wonder Woman (Saturday, July 14 at 8pm, Sherwood Park)

Footloose (Sunday, July 15 at 8:15pm, Piotrowski Park)

Grease (Sunday, July 15 at 8pm, Jonquil Park)

The Emoji Movie (Sunday, July 15 at 8pm, Emmerson Park)

Cars 3 (Monday, July 16 at 8:15pm, Skinner Park)

Space Jam (Monday, July 16 at 8:15pm, Cotton Tail Park)

9 to 5 (Monday, July 16 at 8:15pm, Kathy Osterman Beach)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Tuesday, July 17 at 8:15pm, Park No. 578)

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie (Tuesday, July 17 at 8:15pm, Trebes Park)

Monsters, Inc. (Tuesday, July 17 at 8:15pm, Beverly Park)

La Gota Cine (Wednesday, July 18 at 8:15pm, Gage Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Wednesday, July 18 at 8:15pm , Rosenblum Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Wednesday, July 18 at 8:15pm , Brainerd Park)

Coco (Thursday, July 19 at 8:15pm, Arrigo Park)

Sister Act (Thursday, July 19 at 8:15pm, Wicker Park)

Despicable Me 3 (Thursday, July 19 at 8:15pm, Senka Park)

Tyler Perry’s Boo! (Friday, July 20 at 8:15pm , Amundsen Park)

Cars 3 (Friday, July 20 at 8:15pm , Armour Square Park)

Lean on Me (Friday, July 20 at 8:15pm , Lindblom Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Saturday, July 21 at 8:15pm , DuSable Museum)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Saturday, July 21 at 8:15pm, Peterson Park)

Wonder (Saturday, July 21 at 8:15pm, Bradley Park)

Coco (Sunday, July 22 at 8:15pm, Chicago Women’s Park & Garden)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Sunday, July 22 at 8:15pm, Bessemer Park)

Sing (Monday, July 23 at 8:15pm, River Park)

Ferdinand (Monday, July 23 at 8:15pm, Calumet Park)

The Wiz (Monday, July 23 at 8:15pm, Harold Washington Park)

The Greatest Showman (Tuesday, July 24 at 8:15pm, Montgomery Ward Park)

The Boss Baby (Tuesday, July 24 at 8:15pm, Mann Park)

Zootopia (Tuesday, July 24 at 8:15pm, La Villita Park)

Home Team (Mi Mundial) (Wednesday, July 25 at 8:15pm, Kilbourn Park)

Wonder Woman (Wednesday, July 25 at 8:15pm, Heritage Green)

Yogi Bear (Wednesday, July 25 at 8:15pm, Foster Park)

Wonder Woman (Thursday, July 26 at 8:15pm, Kells Playground Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Thursday, July 26 at 8:15pm, Scottsdale Playground Park)

Wonder (Thursday, July 26 at 8:15pm, Wallace Playground Park)

Coco (Friday, July 27 at 8:15pm, Gompers Park)

The Boss Baby (Friday, July 27 at 8:15pm, Oakdale Park)

Minions (Friday, July 27 at 8:15pm, Shedd Park)

Wonder (Saturday, July 28 at 8:15pm, Loyola Park)

Despicable Me 3 (Saturday, July 28 at 8:15pm, Humboldt Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Saturday, July 28 at 8:15pm, Dawes Park)

Wonder Woman (Sunday, July 29 at 8:15pm, Churchill Field Playlot Park)

The Chorus (Les Choristes) (Sunday, July 29 at 8:15pm, Dvorak Park)

Sense and Sensibility (Sunday, July 29 at 8:15pm, Chicago Women’s Park & Gardens)

Finding Dory (Monday, July 30 at 8:15pm, Portage Park)

Trolls (Monday, July 30 at 8:15, Chippewa Park)

James and the Giant Peach (Monday, July 30 at 8:15pm, Oakwood Beach)

Italo Barocco (Tuesday, July 31 at 8:15pm, Lincoln Park)

Moana ( Tuesday, July 31 at 8:15pm, Fuller Park )

 

August

Looking for a Boyfriend … for My Wife (Se busca novio … para mi mujer) (Wednesday, Aug 1 at 8:15pm, Harrison Park)

Coco (Wednesday, Aug 1 at 8:15pm, Merrimac Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Wednesday, Aug 1 at 8:!5pm, Ridge Park)

Wonder Woman (Thursday, Aug 2 at 8:15pm, Margate Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Thursday, Aug 2 at 8:15pm, Austin Town Hall Park)

Coco (Thursday, Aug 2 at 8:15pm, Marquette Park)

Coco (Thursday, Aug 2 at 8:15pm, Green Briar Park

Justice League (Friday, Aug 3 at 8:15pm, Nat King Cole Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Friday, Aug 3 at 8:!5pm, Dvorak Park)

The Boss Baby (Saturday, Aug 4 at 8:15pm, Abbott Park)

Wonder Woman (Saturday, Aug 4 at 8:15pm, Oz Park)

Justice League (Saturday, Aug 4 at 8:15pm, O’Halloren Park)

Sing (Sunday, Aug 5 at 8:15pm, Jonquil Park)

Black Panther (Sunday, Aug 5 at 8:15pm, Hamilton Park)

The Boss Baby (Sunday, Aug 5 at 8:15pm, Chippewa Park)

Inside Out (Monday, Aug 6 at 8:15pm, Lake Shore Park)

Under the Same Moon (La Misma Luna) (Monday, Aug 6 at 8:15pm, Calumet Park)

The Post (Tuesday, Aug 7 at 8:15pm, Montgomery Ward Park)

Selena (Tuesday, Aug 7 at 8:15 , Cragin Park)

Wonder Woman (Tuesday, Aug 7 at 8:15pm, Augusta Park)

Southern Winds (Vientos del Sur (Wednesday, Aug 8 at 8:15pm, Loyola Park)

Coco (Wednesday, Aug 8 at 8:15pm, Simons Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Wednesday, Aug 8 at 8:!5pm, Sherman Park)

The Associate (Thursday, Aug 9 at 8:15pm, Wicker Park)

Black Panther (Thursday, Aug 9 at 8:15pm, Skinner Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Thursday, Aug 9 at 8:15pm, Burnside Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Friday, Aug 10 at 8:15pm, Galewood Park)

The Sandlot (Friday, Aug 10 at 8:15pm, Mayfair Park)

Coco (Friday, Aug 10 at 8:15pm, Veterans’ Memorial Park)

The Incredibles (Saturday, Aug 11 at 8:15pm, Museum of Science and Industry)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Saturday, Aug 11 at 8:15pm, Jensen Park)

The Secret Life of Pets (Sunday, Aug 12 at 8:15pm, Walsh Park)

Bringing Up Baby (Monday, Aug 13 at 8pm, Belmont Harbor)

Back to the Future (Monday, Aug 13 8:15pm, Webster Park)

Roman J. Israel, Esq. (Monday, Aug 13 at 8:15pm, South Shore Cultural Center/Fieldhouse)

Clue (Tuesday, Aug 14 at 8:15pm, Lincoln Park)

Moana (Tuesday, Aug 14 at 8:15pm, Kells Playground Park)

Red Tails (Tuesday, Aug 14 at 8:15pm, Grant Park)

Looking for a Boyfriend… For My Wife (Se busca novio… para mi mujer) (Wednesday, Aug 15 at 8:15pm, Hermosa Park)

Ferdinand (Wednesday, Aug 15 at 8:15pm, Hamlin Park)

The LEGO Batman Movie (Wednesday, Aug 15 at 8:15pm, Taylor-Lauridsen Playground Park)

Field of Dreams (Thursday, Aug 16 at 8pm, Mary Bartelme Park)

Black Panther (Thursday, Aug 16 at 8pm, Clarendon Park Community Center)

The Fate of the Furious (Thursday, Aug 16 at 8pm, West Pullman Park)

Spider-Man: Homecoming (Friday, Aug 17 at 8pm, John Clark Park)

Coco (Friday, Aug 17 at 8pm, Maggie Daley Park)

Spark: A Space Tail (Friday, Aug 17 at 8pm, Revere Park)

Roman Holiday (Saturday, Aug 18 at 8pm, Churchill Field Playlot Park)

Black Panther (Saturday, Aug 18 at 8pm, DuSable Museum)

Sing (Saturday, Aug 18 at 8pm, Sauganash Park)

Wonder (Sunday, Aug 19 at 8pm, Unity Playlot Park)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Sunday, Aug 19 at 8pm, Chicago Women’s Park & Gardens)

Wonder Woman (Monday, Aug 20 at 8pm, South Shore Cultural Center/Fieldhouse)

Sunset Boulevard (Monday, Aug 20 at 8pm, Kathy Osterman Beach)

Moana (Monday, Aug 20 at 8pm, Rowan Park)

Coco (Monday, Aug 20 at 8pm, Montgomery Ward Park)

Coco (Monday, Aug 20 at 8pm, Lawler Park)

A Dog's Purpose (Tuesday, Aug 21 at 8pm, McKinley Park)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Wednesday, Aug 22 at 8pm, Union Park)

Wonder Woman (Wednesday, Aug 22 at 8pm, Chicago Women’s Park & Gardens)

Coco (Wednesday, Aug 22 at 8pm, Kedvale Park)

A Dog's Purpose (Thursday, Aug 23 at 8pm, Frank J. Wilson Park)

Elevator to the Gallows (Ascenseur pour l'Echafaud (Thursday, Aug 23 at 8pm, DuSable Museum)

Hidden Figures (Thursday, Aug 23 at 8pm, Fosco Park)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Friday, Aug 24 at 8pm, Wrightwood Park)

Hidden Figures (Friday, Aug 24 at 8pm, Garfield Park)

The LEGO Batman Movie (Friday, Aug 24 at 8:15pm, Cornell Square Park)

Coco (Saturday, Aug 25 at 8pm, Kosciuszko Park)

Cars 3 (Saturday, Aug 25 at 8pm, Wolfe Playground Park)

Mary Poppins (Sunday, Aug 26 at 8pm, Jonquil Park)

Brave (Sunday, Aug 26 at 8pm, Hoyne Park)

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Monday, Aug 27 at 8pm, South Shore Cultural Center/Fieldhouse)

Jurassic Park (Monday, Aug 27 at 8pm, Grant Park)

 

September

Ferdinand (Friday, Sept 7 at 8pm, Ronan Park)

The King and the Mockingbird (L Roi et L'Oiseau) (Friday, Sept 7 at 8pm, Winnemac Park)

Black Panther (Monday, Sept 10 at 8pm, South Shore Cultural Center/Fieldhouse)

Space Jam (Wednesday, Sept 12 at 8pm, Davis Square Park)

Advertising
This page was migrated to our new look automatically. Let us know if anything looks off at feedback@timeout.com