Trend watch: Best men’s swimsuits, board shorts and trunks for 2013

We found the top men’s bathing suits for summer 2013, in an array of prints, colors, cuts and price ranges.
 (Photograph: Erik Saulitis)
1/28
Photograph: Erik SaulitisMerona palm-print board shorts, $20, at target.com
2/28
Parke & Ronen medallion-print board shorts, $138, at Bloomingdale’s, locations throughout the city; visit bloomingdales.com
3/28
Quiksilver Buffet Style 19-inch board shorts, $62, at quiksilver.com
4/28
H&M colorblock swim shorts, $30, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com
5/28
Hurley Phantom 60 Tribe board shorts, $65, at shop.hurley.com
6/28
Old Navy patterned hybrid-waist board shorts, $25, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com
7/28
Ted Baker London Lydo rope-print swim shorts, $90, at Ted Baker London, locations throughout the city; visit tedbaker-london.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
8/28
Photograph: Melissa SinclairTommy Bahama Varsity Marlin 11-inch swim trunks, $78, at Tommy Bahama, locations throughout the city; visit tommybahama.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
9/28
Photograph: Melissa SinclairJKL Just Keep Livin Zebra Wave board shorts, $70, at dillards.com
10/28
Nautica Ocean Stripe swim trunks, $55, Macy’s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com
11/28
Onia Calder Spanish gingham trunks, $145, at Saks Fifth Avenue, locations throughout the city; visit saks.com
12/28
Topman camouflage and spot swim shorts, $44, at Topman, 189 The Grove Drive, Los Angeles (323-938-1085, topman.com)
13/28
Saturdays x Colette Dots board shorts, $75, at saturdaysnyc.com
14/28
2(X)ist Summer Plaid Maui board shorts, $145, at 2xist.com
15/28
Aéropostale Tropical board shorts, $22, at Aéropostale, locations throughout the city; visit aeropostale.com
16/28
Jack Spade Decker Googly board shorts, $115, at Jack Spade, 1136 Abbot Kinney Blvd, Venice (310-396-3781, jackspade.com)
17/28
Brooks Brothers anchor-print swim trunks, $95, at Brooks Brothers, locations throughout the city; visit brooksbrothers.com
18/28
Timberland colorblock board shorts, $50, at Timberland, locations throughout the city; visit timberland.com
19/28
Vilebrequin Moorea Tapa swimsuit, $240, Vilebrequin, 9519 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills (310-205-9087, vilebrequinonlinestore.com)
20/28
Massimo Dutti American Check swimming trunks, $56, at massimodutti.com
 (Photograph: Kenneth Edwards)
21/28
Photograph: Kenneth EdwardsNumber:Lab striped board shorts, $135, at number-lab.com
22/28
Tom & Teddy fish-print trunks, $85, at tomandteddy.com
23/28
O’Neill Arcade board shorts, $55, at oneillclothing.com
24/28
Old Navy Swim-to-Street cargo shorts, $30, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com
25/28
Altru Bikini street swim shorts, $59, at altruapparel.com
 (Photograph: Geoffrey Stein)
26/28
Photograph: Geoffrey SteinSperry Top-Sider Hibiscus Kelly board shorts, $58, at Sperry Top-Sider, 10250 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles (310-286-0855, sperrytopsider.com)
 (Photograph: Noffar Gat)
27/28
Photograph: Noffar GatVineyard Vines Whale Fade board shorts, $60, at vineyardvines.com
28/28
Saturdays Surf NYC Paint Print swim trunks, $75, at Bloomingdale’s, locations throughout the city; visit bloomingdales.com
Advertising

Whether you plan on hitting one of Los Angeles' beaches, splashing around at one of the local pool parties or getting out of town on a weekend getaway, these stylish men’s bathing suits are a summer 2013 essential. Look for printed board shorts from Parke & Ronen, colorblock trunks from Timberland and solid-color swimsuits from Old Navy.

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

Advertising
This page was migrated to our new look automatically. Let us know if anything looks off at feedback@timeout.com