0 Love It
Save it

Trend watch: Floral home decor and furnishings

These floral home-decor items, printed with petals and shaped like blooms, will help usher spring into your abode.

1/43
C. Wonder printed Chinoiserie 20-inch pillow cover, $38, at C. Wonder, 347 Newport Center Dr. Space #347, Newport Beach (949-644-4376, cwonder.com)
2/43
CB2 two-piece Dahlia candleholder set, $20, at CB2, locations throughout the city; visit cb2.com
3/43
Kuhn Rikon floral paring knives, $10 each, at Sur La Table, locations throughout the city; visit surlatable.com
4/43
Liora Manne hand-tufted Seville Mum 8’ x 2’3” rug, $175, at hsn.com
5/43
Pier 1 Imports floral coffee cups with stand, $19, at Pier 1 Imports, locations throughout the city; visit pier1imports.com
6/43
See Jane Work Paperboard vintage floral magazine files, $9 each, at Office Depot, locations throughout the city; visit officedepot.com
7/43
Plum & Bow floral paper jewelry box, $29, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com
8/43
Zara Home Abernant tumbler, $15; jar, $26; soap dish, $15; and dispenser, $26; all at zarahome.com
9/43
angelo:HOME Bradstreet antique-style floral bird chair, $153, at qvc.com
10/43
Bhldn Blooming Shoppe straws, 25 for $7, at bhldn.com
11/43
Core Bamboo Lazy Susan serving platter, $50, at uncommongoods.com
12/43
Decor Craft Inc. Fresh Skills utensil set (includes slotted turner, whisk, slotted spoon, spatula, solid spoon and vase), $38, at modcloth.com
13/43
DKNY Watercolor Bouquet shower curtain, $40, at Bed Bath & Beyond, locations throughout the city; visit bedbathandbeyond.com
 (Photograph: Bjorn Dahlgren)
14/43
Photograph: Bjorn DahlgrenIkea Garnityr storage with seven compartments, $15, at Ikea, locations throughout the city; visit ikea.com/us
15/43
Layla Grayce Ribbon Rose large mug, six for $66, at laylagrayce.com
16/43
MacKenzie-Childs Flower Market enamel wine cooler, $76, at mackenzie-childs.com
17/43
Marimekko Unikko teapot, $98, at Marimekko, 370 North Canon Drive, Beverly Hills (310-299-2528, us.marimekko.com)
18/43
RedEnvelope floral measuring cups, $30, at redenvelope.com
19/43
Safavieh Soho Ivory multi 2’6” x 8’ rug, $200, at hsn.com
20/43
Sears Colormate four-piece dipping bowl set, $4, at Sears, locations throughout the city; visit sears.com
21/43
Sonoma Life + Style Ultimate Performance floral bath towels, $6–$8 each, at Kohl’s, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com
22/43
The Container Store floral nested boxes, six for $15, at the Container Store, locations throughout the city; visit containerstore.com
23/43
Williams-Sonoma French Floral napkin, four for $30, at Williams-Sonoma, locations throughout the city; visit williams-sonoma.com
24/43
Vera Bradley square ribbon board, $42, at zappos.com
25/43
See Jane Work Capri pencil cups, $8 each, at seejanework.com
26/43
Fishs Eddy vintage floral storage bowls, five for $30, at fishseddy.com
27/43
Crate & Barrel Posy Yellow 18-inch pillow, $35, at Crate & Barrel, locations throughout the city; visit crateandbarrel.com
28/43
Sur La Table melamine flower colanders, $8 each, at Sur La Table, locations throughout the city; visit surlatable.com
29/43
Anthropologie Sweet Pea soap dish, $12, at Anthropologie, locations throughout the city; visit anthropologie.com
30/43
Flora dishes, four for $22, at apartment48.com
31/43
Jacaranda Home Aya pillow, $155, at flechada.com
32/43
PBteen Daisy 27.75” x 38” floral mirror, $299, at pbteen.com
33/43
Creative Co-op Need I Sorbet More bowls, four for $33, at modcloth.com
34/43
Pier 1 Imports Summer Floral cake stand with dome, $40, at Pier 1 Imports, locations throughout the city; visit pier1imports.com
35/43
Sure Fit Chloe one-piece loveseat slipcover in Plum, $60, at surefit.com
36/43
Flower Power scrub brushes, $9 each, at broadwaypanhandler.com
37/43
Artecnica Garland configurable hanging lights, $79 each, at module-r.com
38/43
Marimekko Unikko shower curtain, $78, at Marimekko, 370 North Canon Drive, Beverly Hills (310-299-2528, us.marimekko.com)
39/43
BHLDN Cape Jasmine bottle stopper, $10, at bhldn.com
40/43
Pottery Barn Capiz pendant light, $199, at Pottery Barn, locations throughout the city; visit potterybarn.com
41/43
Sears Colormate melamine salad plate in Red Floral, $5, at Sears, locations throughout the city; visit sears.com
42/43
Wisteria Bloom tins, three for $24, at wisteria.com
43/43
Sur La Table floral napkins, four for $20, at Sur La Table, locations throughout the city; visit surlatable.com
Spring cleaning isn’t the only way to usher the warmer weather into your home. Make your abode feel cheery and fresh with floral home decor from stores such as Sur La Table, Marimekko and Fishs Eddy. Look for items printed with petals, such as a pillow cover from C. Wonder, as well as pieces shaped like actual blooms, including a candleholder from CB2.

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

Comments

0 comments