Trend watch: Marbled clothing, home decor, accessories and makeup

Shop the latest trend of marbled goods: The swirling design is being applied to everything from home decor to clothing.
1/25
Clayton Gray Iris lacquer tray, $89, at claytongrayhome.com
2/25
Studio Robert Wu hand-marbled paper hardcover notebooks, $15 each, at studiorobertwu.etsy.com
3/25
Hudson Jeans Harkin Crop super-skinny jeans, $172, at revolveclothing.com
4/25
Zazzle marbled tile melamine party plate, $30, at zazzle.com
5/25
Paul Smith swirl-printed umbrella, $155, at Paul Smith, 8221 Melrose Ave (323-951-4800, paulsmith.co.uk)
6/25
Urban Outfitters Fun Stuff marble iPhone 4/4S case, $16, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com
7/25
The Met Store Venetian marbleized motif tie, $75, at store.metmuseum.org
8/25
Kiss Nail Dress Katie Cazorla Signature Series in Be Mine nail decals, $7, at Kmart, locations throughout the city; visit kmart.com
 (Photograph: Noffar Gat)
9/25
Photograph: Noffar GatGiftedpapers marbled origami clock, $40, at giftedpapers.etsy.com
10/25
Bellissima Greenhorn domed bangle, $55, at maxandchloe.com
11/25
Laura Geller Baked Marble eye shadows, $24 each, at laurageller.com
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
12/25
Photograph: Jessica LinEcho Design Vintage Marble Swirl square scarf, $38, at echodesign.com
13/25
Cynthia Rowley floral rash guard, $195, at cynthiarowley.com
14/25
Miguel Ases Abalone drop earrings, $148, at shopbop.com
15/25
Kate Buckley Art hand-marbled mini tile magnets, eight for $15, at katebuckleyart.etsy.com
16/25
Zazzle marbled paper-pattern cosmetic bag, $26, at zazzle.com
17/25
Skinny by Jessica Elliot Finger Candy enameled oval ring, $45, at skinnystyle.com
18/25
Paul Smith Stationery Hazy swirl-print notebook, $35, at paulsmith.co.uk
19/25
Dollhouse Savanah print peep-toe espadrille pumps, $12, at urbanog.com
20/25
Alice + Olivia five-pocket skinny jeans, $198, at Alice + Olivia, locations throughout the city; visit aliceandolivia.com
21/25
Warby Parker Jasper Marine Slate sunglasses, $95 (with prescription $150), at Warby Parker, locations throughout the city; visit warbyparker.com
22/25
Marc by Marc Jacobs Candy turnlock necklace, $128, at shopbop.com
23/25
Zazzle marbleized swirl travel-bag tag, $10, at zazzle.com
24/25
American Apparel Bobby suede lace-up shoes, $95, at American Apparel, locations throughout the city; visit americanapparel.net
25/25
Aryn K. multicolor top, $84, at lalacouture.com
By Rachel LeWinter |
Advertising

Whether you know it as the children’s game of skill or the material that lines your kitchen counter, marble has evolved in a big way. The graphic, swirling pattern adds an artistic touch to home decor, clothing, accessories and makeup. You’ll find it on tops from designer Cynthia Rowley, abstract iPhone cases from Urban Outfitters and colorful jeans from Alice + Olivia.

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter

Advertising
This page was migrated to our new look automatically. Let us know if anything looks off at feedback@timeout.com