Worldwide icon-chevron-right North America icon-chevron-right United States icon-chevron-right New York State icon-chevron-right New York icon-chevron-right Trend watch: Seersucker home decor, bedding and furnishings

Heads up! We’re working hard to be accurate – but these are unusual times, so please always check before heading out.

1/20
Kim Seybert seersucker napkins, four for $72, at Gracious Home, locations throughout the city; visit gracioushome.com
2/20
Pier 1 Imports Chas seersucker ottoman, $230, at Pier 1 Imports, locations throughout the city; visit pier1.com
3/20
8Knots seersucker striped pestemals, $49 each, at Steven Alan Home Shop, 158 Franklin St between Hudson and Varick Sts (646-402-9661, stevenalan.com)
4/20
Sew Girlie Preppy monogrammed seersucker koozies, $14 each (normally $16), at sewgirlie.com. Use code “TONY” at checkout to receive this discount through August 31.
5/20
The Land of Nod Sherbet stripes sham, $29, at landofnod.com
6/20
Doodlefish Kids seersucker alligator pendant lamp, $138, at rosenberryrooms.com
 (Photograph: Alvina Lai)7/20
Photograph: Alvina LaiOrvis Summer Stripe seersucker bedspread, twin $59, full $69, queen $79, king $89; at orvis.com
8/20
Ascot Handbags recycled necktie striped seersucker pencil case, $14, at ascothandbags.etsy.com
9/20
RLF Home seersucker stripe shaped valance, $40, at wayfair.com
10/20
Heidi Merrick seersucker bolster, $75, at heidimerrick.com
11/20
Americana plaid seersucker napkin, $5, at Kohl’s, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com
12/20
Urban Outfitters seersucker shower curtain, $39, at urbanoutfitters.com
13/20
Pretty Smitten seersucker melamine plate, $24, at prettysmitten.com
14/20
DKNY Drift duvet sham, $40, at Bed Bath & Beyond, locations throughout the city; visit bedbathandbeyond.com
15/20
Terrain seersucker napkin, $12, at shopterrain.com
16/20
Sew Girlie Preppy monogrammed seersucker picture frame, $19 (normally $22), at sewgirlie.com. Use code “TONY” at checkout to receive this discount through August 31.
17/20
Yellow Leaf Hammocks Vineyard Haven double hammock, $179, at yellowleafhammocks.com
18/20
Golden Gray decorative nautical sailor’s knot frame, $60, at goldengray.etsy.com
19/20
Annette Tatum Nantucket seersucker Euro sham, $64, at rosenberryrooms.com
20/20
Tommy Bahama Cool Summer seersucker king-size pillows, two for $50, at overstock.com

Trend watch: Seersucker home decor, bedding and furnishings

The Americana puckered-cotton fabric transitions from fashion to home with these seersucker decorative objects.

By Cristina Velocci
Advertising

Celebrate July 4, 2013, by adorning your abode with seersucker home decor. The Americana puckered-cotton fabric is favored in the South and traditionally found on men’s and women’s clothing, but it’s made the transition to furniture, bedding, tableware and decorative objects. Look for the material on towels from Steven Alan Home Shop, pillows from Tommy Bahama and DKNY, and shower curtains from Urban Outfitters.

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

RECOMMENDED: See seersucker clothing, accessories and shoes for men and women

Recommended

    You may also like

      Advertising