Get us in your inbox

Search
Photograph: Neal O'Bryan

Here's the entire Cubs postseason schedule (a.k.a. when to avoid Wrigleyville)

Written by
Stephanie Bernstein
Advertising

The Chicago Cubs' 9-8 win against the Washington Nationals on Thursday night earned them the NLDS title—again! That means that the Friendly Confines will be hosting at least a few more games this year and the bars in Wrigleyville are gonna be packed. Whether you want to join the fun or avoid the crowds, you should probably be aware of the Cubs' postseason schedule.

The first National League Championship Series game will be Cubs at the Dodgers on Saturday, October 14 in Los Angeles. Check out the remainder of the schedule (assuming that the Cubs keep winning) below:

National League Championship Series

Saturday, Oct. 14 – Game 1 (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 15 – Game 2 (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 17 – Game 3 (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 18 – Game 4 (TBS)

Thursday, Oct. 19 – Game 5 (TBS) *if necessary

Saturday, Oct. 21 – Game 6 (TBS) *if necessary

Sunday, Oct. 22 – Game 7 (TBS) *if necessary

World Series

Tuesday, Oct. 24 – Game 1 (Fox)

Wednesday, Oct. 25 – Game 2 (Fox)

Friday, Oct. 27 –Game 3 (Fox)

Saturday, Oct. 28 – Game 4 (Fox)

Sunday, Oct. 29 – Game 5 (Fox) * if necessary

Tuesday, Oct. 31 – Game 6 (Fox) *if necessary

Wednesday, Nov. 1 – Game 7 (Fox) *if necessary

If you're not already a season ticket holder, seats may be hard to come by. In order to enter a lottery to buy postseason tickets, you must register and pony up a $50 deposit. For more information, visit the Chicago Cubs' website.

Keep those fingers crossed for more World Series hardware and another victory rally in Grant Park!

Want more? Sign up to stay in the know.

Latest news

    Advertising