FIA Formula E Visa London ePrix

Things to do

Time Out says

Formula E is the world's first fully electric motorsport series and the final two rounds are taking place in London. The single-seater series sees ten top teams and 20 world-class drivers competing to decide the inaugural championship. Designed by British architect Simon Gibbons, who has nine years' experience as a circuit planner for Formula 1, the circuit uses the existing perimeter roads of Battersea Park and should offer plenty of excitement, with fast straights, a couple of high-speed bends and some challenging chicanes and braking zones. Timings for both days (Round 10 on Saturday June 27 and Round 11 on Sunday June 28) will be roughly the same, with the gates opening at 7pm. Morning practice sessions will take place at 8.15am and 10.30am and the qualifying rounds are between noon and 1pm, with the final race of the day from 4pm-5pm. 



You may also like
    Best selling Time Out Offers