The Forum

Music, Music venues Inglewood
The Forum.
Photograph: Courtesy the Madison Square Garden Company The Forum.

It's been a while since this 17,500-seat space was the city's go-to arena, and its fading halls were beginning to belie its rich history: "Showtime" Lakers, Gretzky-era Kings, '84 Olympics, Led Zeppelin, Queen and a ridiculously long set from Guns N' Roses. The Staples Center hogs the spotlight these days, but, as it turns nearly a half-century old, the Inglewood venue is poised to regain some of its former glory. Now, after a $100 million renovation—thanks to New York's Madison Square Garden Company—the Forum is shaping up to be fabulous once again. The reenergized arena shows off its facelift with six shows from the Eagles, complete with a revolving vinyl record of "Hotel California" on the roof, along with blockbuster sets from Justin Timberlake, Imagine Dragons, Paul Simon and Sting, and Kings of Leon with Eastside darlings Local Natives.  

Posted:

Venue name: The Forum
Contact:
Address: 3900 W Manchester Blvd
Los Angeles

Opening hours: Box office only open on show days
Do you own this business?
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Rap, hip-hop and R&B Friday November 30 2018
  • Rock and indie Saturday December 8 2018 - Sunday December 9 2018
  • Folk, country and blues Tuesday December 11 2018 - Saturday December 15 2018
  • Rap, hip-hop and R&B Sunday December 16 2018 - Monday December 17 2018
  • Rap, hip-hop and R&B Wednesday December 19 2018
  • Punk and metal Monday December 31 2018
  • Rock and indie Wednesday January 16 2019
  • Pop Tuesday January 22 2019 - Saturday February 2 2019
  • Talks and lectures Saturday May 4 2019
  • Pop Monday May 6 2019 - Friday May 10 2019
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening