The Forum

Music, Music venues Inglewood
The Forum
Photograph: Courtesy the Madison Square Garden Company The Forum.

It's been a while since this 17,500-seat space was the city's go-to arena, and its fading halls were beginning to belie its rich history: "Showtime" Lakers, Gretzky-era Kings, '84 Olympics, Led Zeppelin, Queen and a ridiculously long set from Guns N' Roses. The Staples Center hogs the spotlight these days, but, as it turns nearly a half-century old, the Inglewood venue is poised to regain some of its former glory. Now, after a $100 million renovation—thanks to New York's Madison Square Garden Company—the Forum is shaping up to be fabulous once again. The reenergized arena shows off its facelift with six shows from the Eagles, complete with a revolving vinyl record of "Hotel California" on the roof, along with blockbuster sets from Justin Timberlake, Imagine Dragons, Paul Simon and Sting, and Kings of Leon with Eastside darlings Local Natives.  

Posted:

Venue name: The Forum
Contact:
Address: 3900 W Manchester Blvd
Los Angeles

Opening hours: Box office only open on show days
Do you own this business?
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Pop Tuesday August 28 2018 - Wednesday August 29 2018
  • Rock and indie Thursday August 30 2018 - Friday August 31 2018
  • Music festivals Saturday September 1 2018
  • Rap, hip-hop and R&B Wednesday September 26 2018 - Wednesday October 3 2018
  • Stand-up Friday September 28 2018
  • Rap, hip-hop and R&B Friday October 12 2018 - Friday October 19 2018
  • Pop Tuesday January 22 2019 - Saturday February 2 2019
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening