0 Love It
Save it

The best sunglasses for men and women

Update your look with these summer shades that give new twists to old classics

Update your look this summer by wearing the best sunglasses on the market for men and women. Whether you're heading to the beach, a rooftop pool party or just a lazy Sunday brunch, sunglasses are a requirement. We've got you covered with affordable frames, from the latest summer trends to classic styles, and many that are made in LA.

RECOMMENDED: Summer in Los Angeles

Best sunglasses for women

1/14

Round

This throwback style made waves last summer, and will be even bigger this season. But if your face is round, opt for a different design.

H&M gold-plated round sunglasses, $8, visit hm.com

2/14

Nasty Gal quay round-frame shades, $40, at nastygal.com

3/14

Karen Walker tortoise round-frame sunglasses, $250, at revolveclothing.com

4/14

Soft cat-eye

These retro-inspired frames aren’t as dramatic as regular cat-eye glasses—but are flattering on many types of faces.

Vans Circle cat-eye sunglasses, $12, at urbanoutfitters.com

5/14

LeSpecs Hatter leopard-print cat-eye sunglasses, $55, at net-a-porter.com

6/14

Crap Eyewear The Garageland sunglasses, $56, visit crapeyewear.com

7/14

Marc by Marc Jacobs soft cat-eye sunglasses, $110, visit solsticesunglasses.com

8/14

Crap Eyewear The T.V. Eye sunglasses, $58, visit crapeyewear.com

9/14

Sunday Somewhere Laura sunglasses, $265, visit sundaysomewhere.com

10/14

SHAUNS Lewis Champagne Frame, $260, visit shaunscalifornia.com

11/14

Oliver Peoples Marmont sunglasses, $335, visit oliverpeoples.com

12/14

SAMA Eyewear Cray sunglasses, $298, visit samaeyewearshop.com

13/14

Made Eyewear Skylar sunglasses, $84, visit madeeyewear.com

14/14

Celine Classic grey acetate sunglasses, $155, visit MyHabit

Best sunglasses for men

Photograph: Courtesy of Topman
1/18

Aviator

These classic frames never seem to go out of style, so don’t be afraid to splurge on a higher-end pair.

Topman Revo-lens aviators, $18, at us.topman.com

Photo: Courtesy of Ivory + Mason
2/18

Ivory + Mason Esquire aviators, $95, at ivorymason.com

3/18

Ray-Ban RB4180 sunglasses, $220, at macys.com

Photo: Courtesy of Urban Outfitters
4/18

Printed

Perfect for weekend warriors, these frames are all about having fun. Opt for a subtle print if you want to mix them up with your work clothes.

Urban Outfitters Amigo printed sunglasses, $14, visit urbanoutfitters.com

5/18

River Island clear quay printed sunglasses, $50, at us.riverisland.com

6/18

Ivory + Mason Bond Walnut sunglasses, $175, visit ivorymason.com

7/18

Crap Eyewear The Nite Shift sunglasses, $56, visit crapeyewear.com

8/18

Lacoste L669S sunglasses, $138, at lacoste.com

9/18

Ivory + Mason Milano Gold Tortoise Fade sunglasses, $145, visit ivorymason.com

10/18

TOMS Jonathan Adler for TOMS Lobamba sunglasses, $170, visit toms.com

11/18

Knockaround Monochrome premium sunglasses, $14, visit knockaround.com

12/18

Oliver Peoples Matt sunglasses, $365, visit oliverpeoples.com

13/18

SAMA Eyewear Cooper sunglasses, $250, visit samaeyewearshop.com

14/18

Made Eyewear Hayden sunglasses, $84, visit madeeyewear.com

15/18

Marc Jacobs Retro square sunglasses, $119, visit MyHabit

16/18

Chilli Beans Big Freedia sunglasses, $85, visit chillibeans.com

17/18

Warby Parker x Beck limited edition sunglasses available on July 29, $95, visit warbyparker.com

18/18

SICKY Eyewear S/3 glossy black sunglasses, $189, visit sickysworld.com

Comments

0 comments