Trend watch: Perforated clothes and accessories for women

Women can punch up their spring basics with these pierced shoes, bags, dresses, jewelry, belts, jackets and tops.
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
1/50
Photograph: Jessica LinAddison Thompson peplum dress, $188, at shopbop.com
 (Photograph: Nick Duers)
2/50
Photograph: Nick DuersAnn Taylor colorblock perforated-leather clutch, $118, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com
3/50
Bebe Leila studded perforated-leather sandals, $89, at Bebe, locations throughout the city; visit bebe.com
4/50
Hand & Machine perforated-wood dangle earrings, $40, at hand-and-machine.com
5/50
Jules Smith perforated rose-gold bangles, eight for $110, at shop.julessmithdesigns.com
6/50
La Marque Exclusive perforated-leather shorts, $285, at Intermix, locations throughout the city; visit intermixonline.com
7/50
Lodis Accessories Catalina skinny bow high-waist belt, $32, at zappos.com
8/50
Kelly Wearstler perforated ring, $110, at kellywearstler.com
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
9/50
Photograph: Jessica LinBailey 44 Tower of Babel perforated dress, $174, at Bloomingdale’s, locations throughout the city; visit bloomingdales.com
10/50
Tory Burch Kelsey perforated phone case for iPhone 5, $45, at Tory Burch, locations throughout the city; visit toryburch.com
11/50
Velvet Yurel mesh stripes sweater, $126, at farfetch.com
12/50
Wallis peep-toe platform shoes, $35, at wallisfashion.com
13/50
Lands’ End skinny perforated-leather belt, $28, at canvas.landsend.com
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
14/50
Photograph: Jessica LinBCBG Max Azria Caralyn perforated ultra-suede tank, $178, at BCBG Max Azria, locations throughout the city; visit bcbg.com
15/50
Aldo Dechert perforated zip shopper, $60, at aldoshoes.com
16/50
Anne Klein colored leather-strap watch, $55, at nordstrom.com
17/50
Betsey Johnson Scuba Gal perforated wallet, $58, at betseyjohnson.com
18/50
Hearts leather layer earrings, $24, at hearts.com
19/50
Pretty Ballerinas Marilyn Holey Patchwork leather flats, $349, at prettyballerinas.us
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
20/50
Photograph: Jessica LinLane Bryant perforated high-low top, $35, at Lane Bryant, locations throughout the city; visit lanebryant.com
21/50
Rebecca Minkoff Morning After triangle perforated clutch, $395, at piperlime.com
22/50
ShopSosie Hole Punch sweater, $44, at shopsosie.com
23/50
Steve Madden Syrrus wedge sandals, $100, at stevemadden.com
24/50
Stetson Upper Deck hat, $59, at stetson.com
25/50
Tignanello pebble-leather satchel with perforated accents, $118, at qvc.com
26/50
AMI Clubwear faux-leather perforated buckle platform pumps, $100, at amiclubwear.com
27/50
American Eagle Outfitters perforated cross-body bag, $25, at American Eagle Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit ae.com
28/50
Arden B. perforated faux-leather peplum top, $44, at ardenb.com
 (Photograph: Harper Ewing)
29/50
Photograph: Harper EwingFossil Marlow zip clutch, $65, at Fossil, locations throughout the city; visit fossil.com
30/50
Melissa perforated ankle-tie sandals, $75, at farfetch.com
31/50
Topshop perforated-leather backpack, $150, at Topshop, visit topshop.com
32/50
Kenneth Cole perforated bomber jacket, $98, at nordstrom.com
33/50
Cleobella Issa leather clutch, $119, at everythingbutwater.com
34/50
Accessorize scallop wide belt, $29, at accessorize-usa.com
35/50
Bebe perforated-leather flounce skirt, $169, at Bebe, locations throughout the city; visit bebe.com
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
36/50
Photograph: Jessica LinBCBG Max Azria perforated-suede trench, $498, at BCBG Max Azria, locations throughout the city; visit bcbg.com
37/50
Boden Punch Detail belt, $38, at bodenusa.com
38/50
Deena & Ozzy perforated tassel satchel, $35, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com
39/50
Timberland Earthkeepers Rudston mid perforated boots, $120, at timberland.com
40/50
Steven by Steve Madden Kappa perforated-leather flats, $99, at hsn.com
41/50
Poverty Flats perforated mini clutch, $38, at nordstrom.com
42/50
Kai-Aakmann perforated T-shirt, $85, at farfetch.com
43/50
Lane Bryant perforated stretch belt, $30, at Lane Bryant, locations throughout the city; visit lanebryant.com
44/50
American Eagle Outfitters perforated cowboy boots, $70, at American Eagle Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit ae.com
45/50
Aéropostale perforated skinny belt, $12, at aeropostale.com
46/50
ShopLately Freda satchel, $58, at shoplately.com
47/50
DV by Dolce Vita Greer loafers, $79, at amazon.com/fashion
48/50
La Mer Collections perforated-leather wrap watch, $92, at lamercollections.com
49/50
Matiko Lilo cork perforated loafers, $120, at shopbop.com
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
50/50
Photograph: Jessica LinBCBG Max Azria perforated-leather skirt, $178, at BCBG Max Azria, locations throughout the city; visit bcbg.com
Advertising

The less-intricate cousin of laser-cutting, perforations have been popping up on clothing and accessories for spring 2013. Ladies can get in on the trend with pierced shoes, bags, dresses, jewelry, jackets and tops from LA stores such as Ann Taylor, Tory Burch, Pretty Ballerinas and Lane Bryant.

See this trend for men.

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci
Advertising
This page was migrated to our new look automatically. Let us know if anything looks off at feedback@timeout.com