Trend watch: Seersucker clothing, shoes and accessories for women

Seersucker, the Americana puckered-cotton fabric, transcends its preppy origins to appear on fashionable women’s clothing, shoes and accessories.
1/37
Jolie and Elizabeth Feliciana dress, $199, at jolieandelizabeth.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
2/37
Photograph: Melissa SinclairGB seersucker triangle top, $36; and side-tie bottom, $34; both at dillards.com
3/37
Vineyard Vines Margo scallop-hem skirt, $98, at vineyardvines.com
4/37
Sperry Top-Sider Sandbar watch, $120, at Sperry Top-Sider, 10250 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles (310-286-0855, sperrytopsider.com)
5/37
Lilly Pulitzer Picture Perfect wedges, $119, at lillypulitzer.com
6/37
Elie Tahari Chelsea seersucker-silk blouse, $248, at elietahari.com
7/37
Ivy & Blu Maggy Boutique Tory sheath dress, $198, at ivyandblumaggyboutique.com
8/37
Just Madras seersucker bow clutch, $64 (with monogram $74), at justmadras.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
9/37
Photograph: Melissa SinclairLoft sheer seersucker dolman-sleeve top, $40, at Loft, locations throughout the city; visit loft.com
10/37
Forever 21 cuffed seersucker shorts, $16, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com
11/37
Keds single-button blazer, $60, at keds.com
12/37
Apple & Ivy seersucker necklace, $22, at appleandivy.com
13/37
J.Crew No. 2 Pencil neon-piped seersucker skirt, $110, at J.Crew, locations throughout the city; visit jcrew.com
14/37
Soludos seersucker espadrilles, $36, at artisangemsboutique.com
15/37
JCPenney belted seersucker dress, $40, at JCPenney, locations throughout the city; visit jcpenney.com
16/37
Plumo belted trousers, $152, at plumo.com
17/37
San Diego Hat mid-brim seersucker ribbon hat, $38, at everythingbutwater.com
18/37
Piko Fashion Tomato Tomatillo top, $33, at modcloth.com
19/37
High Cotton seersucker striped headband, $20, at highcottonties.com
20/37
L.L.Bean Signature seersucker miniskirt, $59, at llbeansignature.com
21/37
Jessica Simpson plus-size cross-front full-skirt dress, $118, at zappos.com
22/37
Marc by Marc Jacobs seersucker striped knit shorts, $148, at bloomingdales.com
23/37
C&C California seersucker pinstripe shirt, $54, at candccalifornia.com
 (Photograph: Dennis Gibson)
24/37
Photograph: Dennis GibsonRelative Threads seersucker fabric necklace, $16, at relativethreads.com
25/37
Nanette Lepore Atlantis dress, $398, at Nanette Lepore, 114 South Robertson Blvd, Los Angeles (310-281-0004, nanettelepore.com)
26/37
Mango striped seersucker blazer, $80, at Mango, 3333 Bristol St, Costa Mesa (714-549-1582, mango.com)
27/37
Lands’ End Heritage Boat Mocs, $35, at landsend.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
28/37
Photograph: Melissa SinclairAnn Taylor seersucker sheath dress, $98, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com
29/37
Cats Like Us seersucker button earrings, $6, at catslikeus.com
30/37
Columbia Super Bahama long-sleeved shirt, $65, at columbia.com
31/37
Tess & Co. Sandra skirt, $110, at tessandcompany.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
32/37
Photograph: Melissa SinclairColdwater Creek soft check slim ankle jeans, $70, at Coldwater Creek, locations throughout the city; visit coldwatercreek.com
33/37
H&M seersucker button-up shirt, $25, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com
34/37
One Delightful Button seersucker button earrings, $8 per pair, at onedelightfulbutton.com
35/37
Ivy & Blu Maggy Boutique Emma striped dress, $158, at ivyandblumaggyboutique.com
36/37
Marc by Marc Jacobs seersucker striped knit skirt, $168, at Bloomingdale’s, locations throughout the city; visit bloomingdales.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
37/37
Photograph: Melissa SinclairLilly Pulitzer Adeline dress, $198, at lillypulitzer.com
Advertising

Traditionally worn in the South, seersucker has transcended its preppy, warm-weather origins to crop up in fashionable women’s clothing, shoes and accessories. The Americana puckered-cotton fabric makes its way onto dresses from Lilly Pulitzer, watches from Sperry Top-Sider, pants from Coldwater Creek and shorts by Marc Jacobs.

RECOMMENDED: See seersucker home decor, and men's clothing, accessories and shoes

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

Advertising
This page was migrated to our new look automatically. Let us know if anything looks off at feedback@timeout.com