Trend watch: Snake-print clothing and accessories for women

Celebrate the Chinese year of the snake and wear the exotic reptile pattern without harming any animals by donning the popular faux serpentine-skin pieces featured in this trend watch.
1/34
Ann Taylor Watersnake skinny belt, $34, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com
2/34
Ami Clubwear asymmetrical snake-color scoop-neck dress, $29, at amiclubwear.com
3/34
Topshop snake-print stud earrings, $15, at topshop.com
 (Photograph: Jonathan Aprea)
4/34
Photograph: Jonathan ApreaSteve Madden snakeskin footed tights, $15, at Steve Madden, locations throughout the city; visit stevemadden.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Koene)
5/34
Photograph: Melissa KoeneSuperTrash Panta pants, $130, at supertrash.com
6/34
Ted Baker Reptilo scarf, $89, at tedbaker.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)
7/34
Photograph: Melissa SinclairJennifer Lopez for Kohl’s Keera faux-snakeskin flats, $60, at kohls.com
8/34
Gemma Simone Badu animal-print cutout collar necklace, $42, at gemmasimone.com
9/34
American Apparel Erin sunglasses, $20, at American Apparel, locations throughout the city; visit americanapparel.net
10/34
BCBGMAXAZRIA snake-print ring, $38, at bcbg.com
11/34
Rebecca Taylor Burnout Tee in Petrol, $145, at rebeccataylor.com
12/34
Vince Camuto turnlock cuff, $68, at vincecamuto.com
13/34
Anne Klein Lares small hoop earrings, $28, at nordstrom.com
14/34
CC Corso Como Metro snake-print pumps, $139, at corsocomoshoes.com
15/34
Juicy Couture Weekend Warriors nylon cross-body bag, $128, at amazon.com/fashion
16/34
Pashma Femme snake-print scarf, $68, at Anthropologie, locations throughout the city; visit anthropologie.com
17/34
Express snakeskin-print cutout clutch, $40, at Express, locations throughout the city; visit express.com
18/34
BooHoo Nina snake-print woven bomber jacket, $40, at boohoo.com
19/34
Asos snake-print collar necklace, $26, at asos.com
20/34
Topshop Mystic snake-print shorts, $64, at topshop.com
21/34
Timex Elevated Classics dress watch, $50, at timex.com
22/34
Lodis Regal Snake Dallas iPad Easel, $98, at piperlime.com
 (Photograph: Jonathan Aprea)
23/34
Photograph: Jonathan ApreaMojo Serpentine backpack, $48, at mojobackpacks.com
24/34
Ami Clubwear snakeskin textured faux-leather chunky ring, $14, at amiclubwear.com
25/34
Tory Burch polarized metal aviator sunglasses, $200, at nordstrom.com
26/34
SuperTrash Divers dress, $117, at supertrash.com
27/34
Matt Bernson Gitanes shoes in Milk Chocolate Viper, $187, at mattbernson.com
28/34
ShopSosie Basilisk blouse, $38, at shopsosie.com
29/34
Warehouse faux-snake skinny belt, $21, at warehouse.andotherbrands.com
30/34
Mango Touch Snake peep-toe heels, $80, at Mango, locations throughout the city; visit shop.mango.com
31/34
Melinda Maria serpent cuff in gold/white, $315, at Bloomingdale's, locations throughout the city; visit bloomingdales.com
32/34
Talbots croc-textured link necklace, $70, locations throughout the city; visit talbots.com
33/34
Miztique snake-print shopper tote, $59, at mikkatmarket.com
 (Photograph: Jessica Lin)
34/34
Photograph: Jessica LinVince Camuto Onda booties, $129, at vincecamuto.com
Advertising

Snake prints were all over the runways last fall. High-fashion labels such as Balenciaga, Christian Siriano, Stella McCartney, Fendi and Roberto Cavalli incorporated the scaly skins into dresses, jackets and accessories. Check out the items in our trend watch for affordable and easy-to-wear pieces from brands such as Topshop, J.Crew, Rebecca Taylor and Asos.

Advertising
This page was migrated to our new look automatically. Let us know if anything looks off at feedback@timeout.com