Dorothy Chandler Pavilion

Things to do , Performances Downtown
1 Love It
Save it
Dorothy Chandler Pavilion
Photograph: Courtesy LA Opera

The arrival of Disney Hall left this '60s-era concert hall in shade, almost taunting its rather dated exterior architecture (the interior is nicer) and, more pertinently, exposing its acoustics as substandard. The music at the 3,200-capacity theater is now mostly limited to performances by the LA Opera and touring companies; the sound is best from the upper floors, although the views from the top can be vertiginous.

Venue name: Dorothy Chandler Pavilion
Contact:
Address: Music Center
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles
90012
Opening hours: Box office hours: Tue-Sat 10am-6pm; Performance days: 10am-8pm
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Wednesday October 5 2016 - Sunday October 16 2016
    Read more
  • Saturday November 5 2016 - Sunday November 27 2016
    Read more
  • Saturday December 24 2016 Free
    Read more
  • Saturday January 28 2017 - Sunday February 19 2017
    Read more
  • Saturday February 18 2017 - Sunday March 19 2017
    Read more
  • Saturday March 25 2017 - Saturday April 15 2017
    Read more
  • Saturday April 22 2017 - Saturday May 13 2017
    Read more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening