Get us in your inbox


Atlanta rapper Future celebrates his new album at downtown pop-up

Vivienne van Vliet

If you're a fan of Atlanta rapper Future—or just rap music in general—the past two weeks or so have felt comparable to the Twelve Days of Christmas. Just last week we caught news of the official release date (this coming Friday, July 17) for Future's much-anticipated album Dirty Sprite 2. On July 10, the Twittersphere lost it when Drake tweeted that he'd be on the album. Since then, Future has been teasing the release with a series of documentaries, conceived in collaboration with Complex—the first of which was published on YouTube two days ago. The second was thrown up on FutureVEVO's account less than 24 hours ago. And, finally, as of 12 hours ago, we've received official intel confirming Dirty Sprite 2's track listing (below).

But the real bonus here is for us New Yorkers, because Concepts NYC just announced an exclusive pop-up store to celebrate the release of Future's DS2. Freebandz will be combining forces with Concepts to create a “pharmacy-themed pop-up store” at 225 Hudson Street on Thursday and Friday. Fans will be able to purchase DS2, as well as a selection of very rare “Cncpts x Freebandz” merchandise. Future himself will appear at the end of both days. Check the flyer below for details.


Dirty Sprite 2 track list

1. Thought It Was A Drought
2. I Serve the Base
3. Where Ya At feat. Drake
4. Groupies
5. Lil One
6. Stick Talk
7. Freak Hoe
8. Rotation
9. Slave Master
10. Blow A Bag
12. Rich $ex
13. Blood On The Money
14. Trap Niggas
15. The Percocet & Stripper Joint
16. Real Sisters
17. Kno The Meaning
18. Fuck Up Some Commas


    Popular on Time Out

      Latest news

        Read next