• News
  • Music

BRIC! Celebrate Brooklyn 2017 lineup is here to rock Prospect Park

BRIC! Celebrate Brooklyn 2017 lineup is here to rock Prospect Park
David Andrako

The lineup for the BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn!'s 2017 summer series is here. The annual event has been filling Prospect Park with tunes since 1979, and this year will be no exception. This year's free offerings include shows with jazz legend Pharoah Sanders, soul singer Musiq Soulchild, funk act Quantic, indie-rock outfit Whitney and opening night with Lake Street Dive.

Those free shows (and movie screenings) are in addition to the venue's ticketed benefit concerts, which include shows with Conor Oberst, Fleet Foxes, Sylan Esso and the Shins.

Check out the full lineup of programming below.

BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival 2017 Lineup
All shows are free
Wednesday, June 7, 8pm
Lake Street Dive

Saturday, June 17, 3pm
Lisa Loeb with the Knights

Thursday, June 22, 7pm
Yeasayer | Poliça | Cymbals Eat Guitars

Saturday, June 10, 7pm
Alice Smith | Bilal | Kris Bowers

Friday, June 23, 7:30pm
Pharoah Sanders | Brooklyn Raga Massive: Coltrane Tribute

Saturday, June 24, 7pm
The Soul Rebels featuring Talib Kweli | Pharoahe Monch & Kirk Knight | Goapele | Natasha Diggs Of #Soulinthehorn

Thursday, June 29, 7:30pm
Lila Downs | Orkesta Mendoza

Friday, June 30, 8pm
Garth Fagan Dance

Thursday, July 6, 8pm
Pilobolus

Friday, July 7, 7:30pm
Musiq Soulchild | People’s Champs

Saturday, July 8, 7pm
Chronixx | Chop & Quench | Laolu NYC

Thursday, July 13, 7:30pm
Robert Randolph & The Family Band | Eric Krasno

Friday, July 14, 7pm
Quantic (Live) | Tei Shi | Álex Anwandter

Saturday, July 15, 7:30pm
Ben L’oncle Soul | Sweet Crude

Friday, July 21, 7:30pm
Amadou & Mariam | Innov Gnawa | Ahmed Gallab Dj Set

Saturday, July 22, 7pm
Mashrou’ Leila | Dawn Of Midi | Dj Khatir

Thursday, July 27, 7:30pm
Music & Movies: Maciste All’inferno with Live Score By Sexmob | Reverend Billy & The Stop ShoppingChoir

Friday, July 28, 7:30pm
Andrew Bird | Esperanza Spalding

Saturday, July 29, 7pm
Admiral T | Tabou Combo | Dj Spike T.I.

Thursday, August 3, 7:30pm
Béla Fleck & The Flecktones | Nellie Mckay Fre

Friday, August 4, 7:30pm
Music & Movies: Creed with Live Score By Wordless Music Orchestra | Frank Haye & The Brooklyn Interdenominational Choir

Saturday, August 5, 7:30pm
Nels Cline: Lovers | Sam Amidon

Thursday, August 10, 7:30pm
Music & Movies: Selma With Live Score By Jason Moran & Wordless Music Orchestra | Brooklyn United Marching Band

Friday, August 11, 7pm.
Whitney | Weyes Blood | Moses Sumney

Saturday, August 12, 7:30pm
Youssou N’dour | Yacouba Sissoko

BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! benefit concerts
Thursday, June 15, 7pm
The Shins
Sold out

Tuesday, July 18, 7pm
Sufjan Stevens, Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner & James Mcalister: Planetarium
$50

Thursday, July 20, 7pm
Conor Oberst | Hop Along | Big Thief
$40.50–$46

Wednesday, July 26, 7:30pm
Sylvan Esso | Middle Kids
$35

Tuesday, August 1, 7pm
Fleet Foxes
Sold Out

Wednesday, August 2, 7pm
Fleet Foxes
$50.50–$55

 

Advertising
Advertising

Comments

0 comments