Frederic Rzewski

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it
This is the composer whose catalog of piano music includes The People United Will Never Be Defeated and a striking setting of Oscar Wilde's De Profundis, among tons of other great stuff. So it could be an event to remember when Rzewski steps to Roulette's piano to play a recent work, Dreams (inspired by the Kurosawa film), plus Four Pieces (which isn't included in the Rzewski Plays Rzewski box set).


Event website:
To improve this listing email: