American Composers Orchestra

0 Love It
Save it
ACO opens the season with the world premiere of composer Milica Paranosic's new work, The Tiger's Wife: Prologue, inspired by Téa Obreht's best-selling novel about the war-torn history of the Balkan countries. Paranosic performs on gusle, a traditional Serbian instrument, while images of Bosnia, Serbia and Croatia are projected behind the orchestra. Also on the bill is the U.S. premiere of José Serebrier's Flute Concerto with Tango, the world premiere of Thai composer Narong Prancharoen's The Migration of Lost Souls and Charles Ives's Symphony No. 3.


Event phone: 212-247-7800
Event website:
To improve this listing email: