Composer's Voice

The composer-performer collective celebrates the Land of the Rising Sun with "Perspective: Japan." The concert features fresh music by Moto Osada, Mari Kimura, Tsuyoshi Furutsu, Man Woong Han, Yui Kitamura and Douglas DaSilva, performed by sopranos Jin-Xiang "Jx" Yu and Kyoko Ogawa, guitarist Kenji Haba, pianist Yumi Suehiro and guitarists Kai Watanabe and Furutsu. The concert will also feature the latest incarnation of the fun series Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame, in which clarinetist Thomas Piercy and pianist Claudine Hickman will perform 15 Japanese-themed miniatures by 15 composers in 15 minutes.