James Farm

This groundbreaking new collective—featuring saxophonist Joshua Redman, pianist Aaron Parks, bassist Matt Penman and drummer Eric Harland—celebrates the release of its eponymous Nonesuch debut disc, which features a brainy, breezy and consistently engaging mix of jazz verities with forward-leaning inclinations, in tunes penned by all four members.