Best shoes for women spring 2013: sneakers, pumps and sandals

Shop for the latest spring styles with our roundup of the best shoes for women this spring. Find sneakers, pumps, sandals and wedges—many under $100.
1/49
Loeffler Randall Tamsin pumps, $295, at Bird, 203 Grand St between Bedford and Driggs Aves, Williamsburg, Brooklyn (718-388-1655)
2/49
Børn Crown Myndy sandals in turquoise snake, $140, at Tani, 131 W 72nd St between Columbus and Amsterdam Aves (212-595-1338)
 (Photograph: Ralph Livingston III)
3/49
Photograph: Ralph Livingston IIICat Footwear Weavement sandals in marigold, $100, at Zacky’s, 686 Broadway between 3rd and 4th Sts (212-533-2005)
4/49
Zara fashion sneakers, $129, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com
5/49
Chinese Laundry Lucky Charm heels, $70, at chineselaundry.com
6/49
United Nude Solid high slingbacks, $220, at United Nude, 25 Bond St between Bowery and Lafayette St (212-420-6000, unitednude.com)
7/49
Forever 21 peep-toe jelly flats, $25, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com
8/49
Steve Madden Caril multicolored oxfords in taupe, $130, at Steve Madden, locations throughout the city; visit stevemadden.com
9/49
Keds Pointer Animal sneakers in coral, $55, at keds.com
10/49
Sam Edelman Holden sneakers, $150, at zappos.com
11/49
American Eagle Outfitters woven slides in neon coral, $30, at American Eagle Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit ae.com
12/49
Vince Camuto Adrien sandals, $110, at Vince Camuto, Grand Central Terminal, 87 E 42nd St at Park Ave (646-588-4444) • 30 W 34th St between Fifth and Sixth Aves (212-239-9271) • 532 Broadway between Prince and Spring Sts (646-532-2684) • vincecamuto.com
 (Photograph: Jack Deutsch)
13/49
Photograph: Jack DeutschAnn Taylor Perfect Colorblock d’orsay heels in mainsail blue, $128, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com
14/49
Tommy Bahama Whist sandals, $168, at Tommy Bahama, 551 Fifth Ave at 45th St (212-537-0956, tommybahama.com)
 (Photograph: Ulysses Cheung)
15/49
Photograph: Ulysses CheungC. Wonder striped canvas pointed-toe flats, $128, at C. Wonder, 72 Spring St between Crosby and Lafayette Sts (212-219-3500) • 10 Columbus Circle at 60th St (212-956-9760) • cwonder.com
16/49
SuperTrash Knot pumps in pistache, $143, at SuperTrash, 29 Prince St between Elizabeth and Mott Sts (212-226-1565, supertrash.com)
17/49
Carlo Pazolini smoking slippers, $225, at Carlo Pazolini, 543 Broadway between Prince and Spring Sts (212-792-5855, carlopazolini.com)
18/49
Softt Olivia peep-toe wedge heels, $104, at qvc.com
19/49
American Eagle by Payless Whitney sandals, $20, at Payless, locations throughout the city; visit payless.com
20/49
Simply Vera Vera Wang Enny pumps, $75, at Kohl’s, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com
 (Photograph: Carlos Stoliar)
21/49
Photograph: Carlos StoliarMiz Mooz Papaya sandals in red, $100, at Miz Mooz, 456 Broadway at Grand St (212-625-0775)
22/49
Matt Bernson Chiloe wedges, $187, at Matt Bernson, 20 Harrison St between Greenwich and Hudson Sts (212-941-7634)
23/49
Ivanka Trump Ayla heels, $160, at piperlime.com
24/49
Jon Josef Success snakeskin heels, $290, at jonjosef.com
25/49
Plomo NY Marlene oxfords, $300, at plomoshoes.myshopify.com
26/49
Simply Vera Vera Wang Ettie wedges, $75, at Kohl’s, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com
27/49
Old Navy Braided Loop sandals, $20, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com
28/49
ShopSosie Energy wedge sandals, $53, at shopsosie.com
29/49
Miista Tara Neptune heels, $225, at Tani, 131 W 72nd St between Columbus and Amsterdam Aves (212-595-1338) • 2020 Broadway between 69th and 70th Sts (212-873-4361)
30/49
Elk Suhl crossover sandals, $159, at elkaccessories.com
31/49
Naturalizer Lohan moccasins, $70, at Naturalizer, 1460 Broadway between 41st and 42nd Sts (212-840-0389, naturalizer.com)
32/49
Nina Footwear Ruth heels in summer salmon gold, $79, at ninashoes.com
33/49
AMI Clubwear faux-leather snake-print uniquely carved heels, $33, at amiclubwear.com
34/49
Plenty by Tracy Reese Floral Hayden pumps, $140, at Anthropologie, locations throughout the city; visit anthropologie.com
 (Photograph: Anthony Scarpetta)
35/49
Photograph: Anthony ScarpettaSperry Top-Sider Emma flats, $110, at Sperry Top-Sider, 103 Fifth Ave between 17th and 18th Sts (212-675-7248, sperrytopsider.com)
36/49
O’Neill Lowers sandals, $38, at oneillgirls.com
37/49
Botticelli Shoes Constanza wedges, $365, at Botticelli Shoes, 620 Fifth Ave at 50th St (212-582-6313, botticellishoes.com)
38/49
Lucky Brand Rilo wedges, $89, at Lucky Brand, locations throughout the city; visit luckybrand.com
39/49
Massimo Dutti sandals with wooden heels, $175, at Massimo Dutti, 689 Fifth Ave between 54th and 55th Sts (212-371-2555, massimodutti.com)
40/49
American Eagle Outfitters bow T-strap sandals, $30, at American Eagle Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit ae.com
41/49
Forever 21 floral-print high-tops, $29, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com
 (Photograph: Sean Meszaros)
42/49
Photograph: Sean MeszarosMerona Emilia wedges, $30/pair, at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com
43/49
Nina Originals Edie canvas-and-patent-leather oxfords in buff, $145, at ninashoes.com
44/49
Steve Madden Cinch suede booties, $150, at Steve Madden, locations throughout the city; visit stevemadden.com
45/49
Coye Nokes Naomi suede pumps in tangerine, $345, at coyenokes.com
46/49
JCP toe-cap ballet flats, $14, at JCPenney at the Manhattan Mall, 100 W 33rd St at Sixth Ave (212-295-6120, jcpenney.com)
47/49
Sanuk Dotty slip-ons, $55, at sanuk.com
48/49
Plomo NY Marie fringe heels, $330, at plomoshoes.myshopify.com
49/49
Old Navy canvas boat shoes in mint, $25, at Old Navy, locations throughout the city; visit oldnavy.com
By Cristina Velocci |
Advertising

We’ve rounded up the best shoes for women this spring. Browse the season's top styles, including flats, sneakers, pumps, sandals and wedges. There are plenty of shoes that cost less than $100 from brands such as Old Navy and Steve Madden, as well as high-fashion footwear from labels including Loeffler Randall and United Nude. Find more of the top shoes for women in this season’s trends inspired by pop, indie and classical music.

RECOMMENDED: Spring fashion trends 2013

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

Advertising