Worldwide icon-chevron-right North America icon-chevron-right United States icon-chevron-right New York State icon-chevron-right New York icon-chevron-right Trend watch: Multicolor lace clothing and accessories

Heads up! We’re working hard to be accurate – but these are unusual times, so please always check before heading out.

1/13
MinkPink Tomorrow Land miniskirt, $47, at zappos.com
2/13
Wet Seal Dainty lace-print sunglasses, $8, at Wet Seal, 42B W 14th St at Fifth Ave (646-336-6914, wetseal.com)
3/13
Call It Spring Troxler flats, $35, at Call It Spring, Manhattan Mall, 100 W 33rd St at Sixth Ave (212-465-0500, callitspring.com)
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)4/13
Photograph: Melissa SinclairLilly Pulitzer Rana Sunkissed dress, $328, at Lilly Pulitzer, 1020 Madison Ave at 78th St (212-744-4620, lillypulitzer.com)
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)5/13
Photograph: Melissa SinclairLulla lace loop scarf, $80, at Olive & Bette’s, locations throughout the city; visit oliveandbettes.com
6/13
Hanky Panky Acid Rainbow classic camisole, $59; and Acid Rainbow boyshorts, $37; both at hankypanky.com
7/13
Charlotte Russe lace overlay floral-print pumps, $40, at charlotterusse.com
8/13
Ann Taylor bold stripe lace dress, $159, at Ann Taylor, locations throughout the city; visit anntaylor.com
 (Photograph: Melissa Sinclair)9/13
Photograph: Melissa SinclairLilly Pulitzer Sloane Floral Sunbonnet lace shorts, $118, at Lilly Pulitzer, 1020 Madison Ave at 78th St (212-744-4620, lillypulitzer.com)
10/13
Sephora Collection Fishnet hair ties, eight for $9, at Sephora, locations throughout the city; visit sephora.com
11/13
Forever 21 floral lace headband, $3, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com
12/13
Only Hearts by Helena Stuart stretch lace colorblock bralette, $40; and hipster bottom, $33; both at Only Hearts, 230 Mott St between Prince and Spring Sts (212-431-3694, onlyhearts.com)
13/13
ASOS Curve T-shirt dress in metallic lace, $110, at asos.com

Trend watch: Multicolor lace clothing and accessories

Ladylike lace gets an edgy upgrade when splashed with bright hues and colorblocking to create unexpected patterns.

By Rachel LeWinter
Advertising

Forgo traditional plain white lace and opt for an unexpected mash-up of colors as seen on these summer dresses, skirts and accessories. You’ll find ballet flats from Call It Spring, funky hair ties from Sephora and Lulla scarves that can transition to fall from Olive and Bette's.

Follow Rachel LeWinter on Twitter: @Rachel_LeWinter

Recommended

    You may also like

      Advertising