Get us in your inbox

Search

These incredible cabaret stars will perform after Christmas movies for the next three weeks

By Time Out Film
Advertising

London’s most exciting cabaret stars will make Time Out’s exclusive Christmas movie screenings even more unmissable, as they perform after every single film at our festive pop-up cinema.

Now’s your last chance to grab tickets for this season’s most unique movie experience, taking place over the next three weeks.

Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without the chance to catch much-loved seasonal films such as ‘Elf’, ‘Home Alone’, ‘Die Hard’ and ‘Jingle All The Way’ – which is why Time Out is hosting 18 nights of movies in a beautifully decorated pop-up at Lost Rivers Elephant in south London, starting this Thursday.

Each night the audience can stick around and enjoy party-style cabaret after every movie, while enjoying the venue’s festive food and drink.

These five brilliant acts will be keeping the party going long after the credits roll.

Marawa’s Majorettes 

Circus star Marawa the Amazing leads this troupe of amazing hoopers. They’ll be doing their thing after ‘The Santa Clause’ (Tuesday November 28), ‘Miracle on 34th Street’ (Friday December 8) and ‘The Muppet Christmas Carol’ (Tuesday December 12).

Little Gay Brother

Little Gay Brother’s Third Girl, ShayShay and Chester Hayes will liven up the room after ‘Die Hard’ (Friday November 24 and Thursday December 14), ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’ (Wednesday December 6), ‘Jingle All The Way’ (Thursday December 7), ‘Miracle on 34th Street’ (Wednesday December 13) and ‘Home Alone’ (Friday December 15).

Sleaze

Trixie Malicious hosts Sleaze’s regular ‘scandalous and salacious’ nights of burlesque, comedy, go-go dancing and more. Sleaze will take charge after these screenings: ‘Jingle All The Way’ (Wednesday November 29), ‘Home Alone’ (Thursday November 30) and ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’ (Friday December 1).

Lord Hicks

This dapper ‘ukulele-toting cabaret chanteur’ will be performing after ‘The Muppet Christmas Carol’ (Saturday December 2), ‘National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation’ (Saturday December 9) and ‘Love Actually’ (Saturday December 16). 

Family Fierce 

The Family Fierce Collective are ‘a cast of fabulous, fun and freaky queer cabaret stars who dance, strip and flip together’. Catch them after ‘Home Alone’ (Thursday November 23), ‘Elf’ (Saturday November 25) and ‘The Santa Clause’ (Tuesday December 5).

Time Out Loves Christmas Movies is at Lost Rivers Elephant in Elephant and Castle from Thursday November 23 to Saturday December 16.

Check out the lineup and book tickets here – before they all disappear!

Popular on Time Out

    Latest news

      Read next

        Advertising