Ministry of Sound

Clubs Elephant and Castle
8 Love It
Save it
Ministry of Sound
Ryan Dinham

Located in a former bus depot, Ministry of Sound was once the epitome of warehouse cool and is still perhaps the UK’s best-known clubbing venues: thus, any self-respecting fan of dance music in any form should visit Ministry at least once. To be honest, though, once won't be enough when you've seen the fun you can have in this gargantuan beat playground.

Laid out across four dancefloors and various bars, there’s lots to explore, but even if you've seen it all before, a trip to MoS in 2015 will reveal lots of new additions thanks to the club's extensive refurb at the end of 2013, as well as a shift towards more underground pastures in the music programming, too. The venue's facelift spawned a new courtyard, VIP suite with viewing gallery, and two new balconies, but it wasn't just aesthetics that got spruced-up – the already beefy soundsystem got a tech boost as well.

Long-running trance night The Gallery has made its home at Ministry of Sound on Fridays (expect large sets from the likes of Paul Oakenfold and Sander van Doorn), while the Saturday Sessions showcase anyone from Chicago house kingpin Cajmere to garage veteran Zed Bias to space-disco crusader Todd Terje. If you can’t take the thumping pace in the buzzing main spaces (The Box and The 103) why not retire to the aptly named Baby Box, where lesser known DJs sharpen their skills, or The Loft area upstairs for more underground names and beats.

Posted:

Venue name: Ministry of Sound
Contact:
Address: 103 Gaunt St
London
SE1 6DP
Transport: Tube: Elephant & Castle
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Bass, garage and D&B Until Wednesday May 23 2018
  • House, disco and techno Friday May 25 2018
  • Dance and electronic Friday May 25 2018 - Saturday May 26 2018
  • House, disco and techno Saturday May 26 2018 - Sunday May 27 2018
  • House, disco and techno Sunday May 27 2018 - Monday May 28 2018
  • Bass, garage and D&B Tuesday May 29 2018 - Wednesday May 30 2018
  • House, disco and techno Friday June 1 2018
  • Dance and electronic Friday June 1 2018 - Saturday June 2 2018
  • Bass, garage and D&B Tuesday June 5 2018 - Wednesday June 6 2018
  • Dance and electronic Friday June 8 2018
  • Show more

You may be interested in: