The Stonewall Awards 2011


Time Out says

Friendly warning! We're working hard to be accurate. But these are unusual times, so please check that events are still happening.

The sixth annual Stonewall Awards, celebrating the contribution made by individuals and organisations to the lives of lesbian, gay and bisexual people in the UK today. Winners in ten categories will include Politician of the Year, Entertainer of the Year, Journalist of the Year and Writer of the Year. This year's host is Stephen K Amos. Judges include Gok Wan, Maureen Chadwick, Hope Powell MBE and Eddie Mair. This year's nominees include Bette Bourne, Paul Martin OBE, Lady Gaga, Jessie J, Matt Smith, Chris Bryant MP, Philip Hensher, Vanessa Feltz and Ali Smith. Champagne and canapés will be served before and after the awards ceremony.



You may also like