The Underworld

Music, Rock and indie Camden Town
  • 3 out of 5 stars
(1user review)
2 Love It
Save it
The Underworld
Housed in the basement of the World's End pub, the aptly named Underworld has seen a serious amount of alternative rock action in its time, including gigs by the likes of Pulp, Hole and Mercury Rev. It's a dark and somewhat gloomy, wooden-floored space with a rather awkward layout that makes getting in early to bag a good viewing spot from the balcony rails a smart move on busy nights. Air-conditioning and a late (until 3am) licence are bonuses. The music programme is heavy on the mutant punk/screamo, emo, noise and metal hybrid fronts, but not exclusive. Saturday night indie- rock club Silver, launched in 1993, is still running.

Posted:

Venue name: The Underworld
Contact:
Address: 174 Camden High St
NW1 0NE
Transport: Tube: Camden Town
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Punk and metal Thursday February 23 2017
  • Punk and metal Saturday February 25 2017
  • Punk and metal Saturday March 4 2017
  • Funk, soul and disco Monday March 6 2017
  • Rock and indie Thursday March 9 2017
  • Covers bands Friday March 17 2017
  • Rock and indie Sunday March 19 2017
  • Rock and indie Wednesday March 22 2017
  • Covers bands Thursday March 23 2017
  • Punk and metal Friday March 24 2017
  • Show more

Average User Rating

3 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:0
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:1
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
NaN people listening
Elisa R
Tastemaker

I went to both the Underworld and the World's End only once but I must say the atmosphere there is pretty nice and not as touristic as one would think considering the tube exit is pretty much in the bar.

The World's End is great for a few drinks with friends even though it's a bit too noisy for an actual conversation. The deco is grand, all the rock'n roll one would need!

As for the Underworld, rock music, fairly cheap not too crowded: positive review overall.