BBC Symphony Orchestra/Oramo: Switch

Music, Classical and opera
0 Love It
Save it
BBC Symphony Orchestra/Oramo: Switch
© Marco Borggreve

Colin Currie is the soloist (and dedicatee) of Switch, a new percussion concerto from young American composer Andrew Norman. The BBC Symphony Orchestra under Sakari Oramo also scales two notable peaks in Alan Hovhaness’s Symphony No 2 (‘Mysterious Mountain’) and Richard Strauss’s tone poem ‘An Alpine Symphony’.


To improve this listing email:
1 person listening