Britten's Canticles


Iestyn Davies (countertenor), with Mark Padmore (tenor), Marcus Farnsworth (baritone), Richard Watkins, horn, Lucy Wakeford, harp, and pianist Julius Drake.

Britten's Canticle I: 'My beloved is mine'; Canticle II: 'Abraham and Isaac'; Canticle III: 'Still Falls the Rain – the Raids, 1940, Night and Dawn'; Canticle IV: 'Journey of the Magi'; and Canticle V: 'The Death of Saint Narcissus'.