City of London Sinfonia at Lunch


Time Out says

Friendly warning! We're working hard to be accurate. But these are unusual times, so please check that events are still happening.

City of London Sinfonia, with Fiona Bonds on viola, presents a fun programme that includes music from Purcell's semi-opera, a film score from 'Henry V' and light-hearted, nostalgic music from Britten.

Purcell: Suite from 'The Fairy Queen'

Walton: Two pieces from 'Henry V'

Finzi: Romance

John Woolrich: 'Ulysses Awakes'

Britten: Simple Symphony

(A City of London Free Winter Concert.)



You may also like