Eight Centuries of Christmas music

The Nonsuch Singers directed by Graham Caldbeck, with organist Richard Pearce. Victoria's 'Ne timeas Maria'; Sweelinck's 'Hodie Christus natus est'; Vaughan Williams's Wassail Song from Five English Folksongs; Britten's 'A hymn to the Virgin'; John Gardner's 'Tomorrow shall be my dancing day'; John Joubert's 'There is no rose'; Leighton's 'Lully, lulla, thou little tiny child'; Judith Bingham's 'The Shepherd's Carol'; and Jonathan Dove's 'The three kings'. Plus, arrangements of 'The Rocking Carol' and 'Silent Night', and carols for audience.